Bewertungen für Westpac Group Senior Business Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Westpac Group Bewertungen für Senior Business Analyst

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brian Hartzer
6 Bewertungen
  1. "Great values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great values Flexible working hours Great location

    Kontras

    Too big - too many politics - too many people to sign off on things

    Rat an das Management

    Think about the little ones

    Westpac Group2019-08-13
  2. "Review of a BA !!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company to work with, lots of benefits

    Kontras

    too soon to talk about cons

    Westpac Group2019-08-04
  3. "Great company to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Best work life balance, flexible and agile ways of working.

    Kontras

    Sydney Traffic, too many internal applications

    Westpac Group2019-07-31
  4. "Hostile and aggressive environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Good tech tools, well established with policies and procedures for everything

    Kontras

    Very aggressive, rude, non-supportive, non-caring, incivil manager, this hostile behaviour very common in this team as well as other teams in GroupTech

    Rat an das Management

    Apply what you discuss in the team meetings about the Bank's rules, team support, being civil to each other and follow the Bank's rules.

    Westpac Group2019-07-27
  5. "Onboarding experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Has been great experience. very easy process to get introduced to the office premises and the working surroundings.

    Kontras

    Have not experienced any negatives as yet. May be too early to comment

    Rat an das Management

    working with a very committed team. very happy to have joined in the great work place.

    Westpac Group2019-04-15
  6. "Great work life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Ability to switch to roles of interest -Training opportunities

    Kontras

    - Very slow decision making -Tech is almost decade behind the rest of world

    Westpac Group2019-02-17
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "A horrible experience."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    - Flexible working - Sydney office location

    Kontras

    - Inexperienced program and project managers. Afraid of having hard conversations with stakeholders. They are happy to throw the project team in front of a freight train so as to not take blame. - Permanents have a ‘us versus them’ mentality with contractors and are averse to change. - Most permanent employees are quite notorious in misleading contractors working in a project. It is as if their agenda is to create...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To beat the likes of cba or to avoid another royal commission disaster, lots of work is required. Culture needs to change and employees need to understand to adapt as per changing organisational needs.

    Westpac Group2019-01-17
  8. "Senior Business Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Team culture is good (although I admit that can vary project to project) - Opportunities available to grow on your own and work responsibly. - Flexible working conditions

    Kontras

    - Long working hours - Too many IT issues (multiple salary ids / passwords not working / no physical IT helpdesk / locked out from the network) for my liking when you start.

    Rat an das Management

    None.

    Westpac Group2018-09-23
  9. "Good first impression of the company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    I arrived on my first day and was delighted to find I had a working laptop, logged in on the first go, a company-issued mobile, my swipe pass and was assigned a buddy to help me along the way if I had any questions. My people leader had a 1 on 1 with me before lunch and explained the lay of the land and answered any questions I had. On my second day the team assistant sat with me and ran through a checklist of things...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Some of the software could use updating to more cloud-based and collaborative tools to help with the agile way of working. Coming from my previous company to here I feel like some of the tools like the email client, web browser and office suite took me back about half a decade.

    Westpac Group2018-07-09
  10. "Business Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Contractors still get staff discounts Good pay rates if you can negotiate it.

    Kontras

    Old technology, still on Windows 7 and Office 2010. Many applications yet to move to cloud hardware. Still sittin on ancient hardware.

    Westpac Group2018-05-14
18 Bewertungen gefunden