Bewertungen für Westpac Group Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Westpac Group Bewertungen für Analyst

Aktualisiert am 3. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

80 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Westpac Group CEO Brian Hartzer (no image)
Brian Hartzer
37 Bewertungen
  1. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Contractors still get staff discounts Good pay rates if you can negotiate it.

    Kontras

    Old technology, still on Windows 7 and Office 2010. Many applications yet to move to cloud hardware. Still sittin on ancient hardware.

    Westpac Group2018-05-14
  2. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture people genuinely want others to do well. Company constantly reaffirms its purpose to serve the community and our customers, and in my opinion this purpose is genuine and not only profit focused.

    Kontras

    Creating change at Westpac is ridicolously hard. Project funding model incentivises the hiring of contractors, who have a vested interest in slowing the project down and generally do not express the same level of commitment to doing the right thing for Westpac's long term future.

    Westpac Group2018-04-16
  3. „Good place to work, but depend on teams”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    1. Westpac as a whole is very focused on employee well being, flexible working options, equal opportunities, and no discrimination. 2. The division that I was working with was awesome, the PMs were very supportive and flexible. People leader provides good vision and expectation. 3. General Comment: I really enjoyed the team that I worked with which is why I am not going to say which division it was... lol... the 'Head of' was very protective of the team culture so only people that are collaborative and team players are recruited to his team. 4. Giving it full 5/5 for everything because I had an awesome experience ! best bank I worked for out of my 15 years experience in the banking industry.

    Kontras

    1. I've heard of some teams that are not so good eg. internal political struggles, micro management etc... luck of the draw I guess where you end up going, but generally most teams are pretty good. 2. there is a 2 year limit for contractors.

    Weiterlesen
    Westpac Group2018-03-30
  4. „Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Analyst in Adelaide
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    work/life balance and great team to work with.

    Kontras

    Too much down time during system deployment.

    Westpac Group2018-03-14
  5. „Big Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Westpac Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Good Benefits * Good office spaces * Flexible Working Arrangements

    Kontras

    * Permanent Full-time employment means nothing as you can still be out of job when a project finishes. No up-skilling of employees for them to move to another role. It seems this is the trend nowadays - no company is willing to up-skill its employees

    Westpac Group2018-02-26
  6. „software test analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good place to work for in sydney

    Kontras

    no perks outside of bonus

    Westpac Group2018-01-18
  7. „Great Australian company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility and available resources, good working hours and balanced maternity/paternity leave available

    Kontras

    Too many restructures, a lot of red tape although that's kind of expected for the size of this organization

    Westpac Group2017-11-27
  8. „Service Operations Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Operations Analyst in Sydney

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible open working environment, great for part time and flexible working.

    Kontras

    Can be tricky to find out what is going sometimes

    Westpac Group2017-11-10
  9. „Supportive and professional but bogged down by bureaucracy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Westpac Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mature processes and some good managers and team members Emphasis on people management and professional development Good work-life-balance

    Kontras

    Siloed Business and technical teams IT systems are very dated Very slow and bureaucratic when it comes to making real change to systems

    Weiterlesen
    Westpac Group2017-10-13
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing flexibility, not so great renumeration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, time off for study, casual Fridays, relatively flat structure

    Kontras

    Lower salary/bonus than industry average, egotistical senior management

    Weiterlesen
    Westpac Group2017-09-25
80 Bewertungen gefunden