Bewertungen für Westpac Group Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Westpac Group Bewertungen für Analyst

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

73 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Brian Hartzer
31 Bewertungen
  1. "Good first impression of the company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    I arrived on my first day and was delighted to find I had a working laptop, logged in on the first go, a company-issued mobile, my swipe pass and was assigned a buddy to help me along the way if I had any questions. My people leader had a 1 on 1 with me before lunch and explained the lay of the land and answered any questions I had. On my second day the team assistant sat with me and ran through a checklist of things...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Some of the software could use updating to more cloud-based and collaborative tools to help with the agile way of working. Coming from my previous company to here I feel like some of the tools like the email client, web browser and office suite took me back about half a decade.

    Westpac Group2018-07-09
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative, inclusive culture. They are a very organised, efficient company. They care alot about their employees. Best place I have ever worked.

    Kontras

    Nothing. There is no better place to work in my opinion.

    Rat an das Management

    You're fantastic!

    Westpac Group2018-06-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group ()

    Pros

    Absolutely love working here - great culture, people and development

    Kontras

    Legacy Systems can be a hassle, but not anything different from any large organisation

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Westpac Group2018-05-10
  4. "Business Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als

    Pros

    Contractors still get staff discounts Good pay rates if you can negotiate it.

    Kontras

    Old technology, still on Windows 7 and Office 2010. Many applications yet to move to cloud hardware. Still sittin on ancient hardware.

    Westpac Group2018-05-14
  5. "Business Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture people genuinely want others to do well. Company constantly reaffirms its purpose to serve the community and our customers, and in my opinion this purpose is genuine and not only profit focused.

    Kontras

    Creating change at Westpac is ridicolously hard. Project funding model incentivises the hiring of contractors, who have a vested interest in slowing the project down and generally do not express the same level of commitment to doing the right thing for Westpac's long term future.

    Westpac Group2018-04-16
  6. "Good place to work, but depend on teams"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    1. Westpac as a whole is very focused on employee well being, flexible working options, equal opportunities, and no discrimination. 2. The division that I was working with was awesome, the PMs were very supportive and flexible. People leader provides good vision and expectation. 3. General Comment: I really enjoyed the team that I worked with which is why I am not going to say which division it was... lol... the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1. I've heard of some teams that are not so good eg. internal political struggles, micro management etc... luck of the draw I guess where you end up going, but generally most teams are pretty good. 2. there is a 2 year limit for contractors.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep sharing your vision, keep focused on customer journeys, build strategic alliances, and reward your employees. Good work :)

    Westpac Group2018-03-30
  7. "Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Analyst in Adelaide
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Westpac Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    work/life balance and great team to work with.

    Kontras

    Too much down time during system deployment.

    Westpac Group2018-03-14
  8. "Big Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Westpac Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Good Benefits * Good office spaces * Flexible Working Arrangements

    Kontras

    * Permanent Full-time employment means nothing as you can still be out of job when a project finishes. No up-skilling of employees for them to move to another role. It seems this is the trend nowadays - no company is willing to up-skill its employees

    Westpac Group2018-02-26
  9. "software test analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good place to work for in sydney

    Kontras

    no perks outside of bonus

    Westpac Group2018-01-18
  10. "Great Australian company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Business Analyst in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Westpac Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility and available resources, good working hours and balanced maternity/paternity leave available

    Kontras

    Too many restructures, a lot of red tape although that's kind of expected for the size of this organization

    Westpac Group2017-11-27
73 Bewertungen gefunden