Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WellSpan Health | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WellSpan Health

Aktualisiert am 23. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

247 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WellSpan Health CEO Kevin Mosser
Kevin Mosser
73 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Work Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advanced Practice Nurse in York, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Administration support Good work life balance Fair wages

    Kontras

    Nothing comes to mind at this time

    WellSpan Health2019-07-24
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Behavior Consultant in Harrisburg, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very rewarding experience, opportunities to grow through training, pleasant work environment, bonus opportunities for exceeding billable hour standards, and great health benefits. Our motto is "working as one" and I definitely feel that with our team.

    Kontras

    The base salary for this position should be higher to compensate us fairly for all the work we do. Because I'm salary, I get the same rate whether I work 40 hours or not-- and most weeks, I put in 50 hours. I love what I do so I'm motivated to get the job done but it would be nice to see a paycheck that reflects the time I actually put in.

    Rat an das Management

    Higher base salary for licensed behavioral specialists, especially those with a BCBA certification as well

    WellSpan Health2019-07-12
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Patient transport tech"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Patient Transporter in York, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WellSpan Health gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good exercise for your body

    Kontras

    One bad supervisor. Has an ego

    Rat an das Management

    Replace bad supervisor

    WellSpan Health2019-07-09
  4. "Good place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Nurse Extern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei WellSpan Health als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Salary is fair for job there

    Kontras

    Cliquey groups of employees there

    WellSpan Health2019-07-12
  5. "Great company great benefits"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Analyst 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive company. Generally people are friendly and have a WellSpan nice attitude. Benefits really are amazing. Supportive leadership....at least in my role.

    Kontras

    In my current field there are limited advancement opportunities. This will all depend on your career path however.

    WellSpan Health2019-07-08
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good if you are clinical and terrible if not."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei WellSpan Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, generous PTO, starting into lean

    Kontras

    Leaders don't practice what they preach, HR policies are poorly written, often ignored and hard to use as a leader or an employee.

    Rat an das Management

    Set a strategy that is clear and has achievable goals for your non-clinical areas. Those areas matter too.

    WellSpan Health2019-06-13
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "DO NOT work for this organization"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will likely be paid

    Kontras

    If you want to work at place where you feel like you are working for hospital administration rather than caring for the ill, this is the place for you! Between overbearing mid-level administrators and non-present upper level administrators (as they are holed up in some Board room in York), your life as a physician in this organization will be micromanaged and over scrutinized, despite your skill set, patient-satisfaction...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hopefully a little competition (in the form of a UPMC presence) will compel you to extract your heads from your collective colons. But I doubt it.

    WellSpan Health2019-06-10
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "Work somewhere else if you can"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in York, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WellSpan Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health benefits and 401k matching

    Kontras

    An overwhelming number of the org’s key leadership (HR, Finance, IT, Med Group, PR/Planning, Operations) has been with WellSpan for 20+ years. New leaders to the organization are recruited to spur on change and innovation but are overwhelmingly shut down after a year or two by the old guard who don’t trust anyone but themselves. Lots of mediocre minds are coddled and promoted by playing along with the Stepford-esque...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Offer packages to the senior leadership who were around when the org was just York Hospital. Hire more senior leaders from outside of WellSpan. As one other reviewer put it, there is too much “inbreeding” in the upper ranks.

    WellSpan Health2019-06-04
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Quality Organization, Growing Quickly"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Is an organization with a solid mission and great values; opportunity to work with people who truly want to help improve the health of individuals and the community at large; HQ/decisions are made locally within the system and not in some remote place; provide lots of care and service to those who cannot pay; non-profit organization; good pay, benefits, and time off; tuition reimbursement is available; opportunities for...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with any organization there is drama; there are some managers who are not willing to be strong by either standing up for or against their employees when the situation warrants it; the system is growing rapidly and with that comes the growing pains of change as it pertains to clinging on to how things have been done in the past especially based on geography; some semblance of the "Good Ole Boys" club in Senior Leadership.

    WellSpan Health2019-03-25
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Stability"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WellSpan Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    opportunity depending on role and who you know

    Kontras

    Descrimination, favoritism, low pay in certain instances,

    WellSpan Health2019-04-09
247 Bewertungen gefunden