Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WeddingWire | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WeddingWire

Aktualisiert am 3. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

184 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Timothy Chi
140 Bewertungen
  1. Good place to grow, changing company culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay. Good opportunities if you are smart, tenacious, and politically saavy.

    Kontras

    Petty co-workers; juvenile work environment.

    WeddingWire2019-05-03
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    It’s fine

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at WeddingWire Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and unlimited vacation

    Kontras

    Managers are cheerleaders not managers Lots of change Pay is really low until year 2-3

    WeddingWire2019-03-20
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Great place to start your career

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Free breakfast Ability to have a work/life balance

    Kontras

    Unclear on career growth Getting promoted is extremely difficult Upper management provides zero transparency

    WeddingWire2019-03-04
  4. Great Company Culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredibly quick opportunities for advancement for high pay, very challenging yet rewarding. Always receive credit when its due, fantastic work life balance with great perks and company culture. Fantastic people who become your family inside and outside of the office.

    Kontras

    Unstable at times with a lot of change always going on, which can actually be a good thing at points since it does often open up positions. Kind of difficult to go into management at times as well, since positions open up in waves that are hard to anticipate, but sometimes not for long stretches. Maintains a start up feel which is good in some ways, but also maintains a feeling that anything can change at any time. Really...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing a good job, but try a little harder in motivating high performers in ways that makes it feel like they are being challenged, not pressured when they are in slumps as opposed to letting it ride out and reacting accordingly.

    WeddingWire2019-02-07

    Reaktion von WeddingWire

    February 8, 2019Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience. We agree that the culture and people make WeddingWire a great place to work. Good luck with your next adventure!

  5. A terrific place to start and build a career in DC

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Fast-paced environment with fresh challenges on a regular basis -Supportive colleagues and strong intra-department camaraderie -Catered breakfast -Fulfilling leadership and career growth opportunities for those that seek them out -Socially relaxed environment

    Kontras

    -Very few opportunities for ongoing training and development, even for skills related to job responsibilities -Relative uncertainty surrounding the company's products and structure in light of a recent merger

    Rat an das Management

    It seems like WeddingWire is poised to make a lot of big changes in the near future - don't lose sight of what has made the company a great place to work over the past several years!

    WeddingWire2019-01-26
  6. Sales associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, decent money, helpful managers

    Kontras

    High turnover, low ceiling with pay

    WeddingWire2019-01-10

    Reaktion von WeddingWire

    January 11, 2019Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

  7. Weddingwire

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good compensation. Good Career opportunities.

    Kontras

    Worst company to work. Bad management.

    WeddingWire2019-01-24
  8. Flexible hours, heavy workload

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Content Creator 

    Ich habe bei WeddingWire gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For content creator position, hours were flexible and working remotely was possible.

    Kontras

    Not enough hourly pay for the expected workload.

    WeddingWire2019-01-22
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Amazing place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at WeddingWire Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun work environment - Supportive and friendly coworkers -Amazing management staff -Great training This is my first sales role, but not my first job. I came to WW because I was miserable in my last job and desperate for a change. It was the best career decision I have ever made! I was so scared to get into sales, I thought I wouldn't be good at it. They teach you everything you need to know. Seriously, they have...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Stressful job: this is for any sales job, not exclusive to WeddingWire. It can be stressful when you're having a rough week (or even month). Sales is definitely an emotional roller coaster sometimes but if you put in the work, you'll be successful.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing! - the incentives are great - I love that the CEO occasionally walks around the office and makes an effort to get to know/chat with employees- you won't find very many global companies with CEOs like that! -My manager is great and so helpful, and so are all the other managers as well! They don't care whose team you're on, they just want you to do well.

    WeddingWire2018-12-19

    Reaktion von WeddingWire

    December 21, 2018Senior Director, Sales

    I’m so happy to hear that you've found WeddingWire to be a supportive place to work. Thank you for all that you do to help our wedding professionals connect to our couples.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Up & coming company with some potential to grow

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Bethesda, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at WeddingWire Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    A cool and exciting place to work. They have a nice amenities for employees to enjoy. You also get your own personal laptop.

    Kontras

    Didn't feel like there was enough support for certain teams after training was completed. Some manager worked remote so they were only accessible by phone. I had better luck being coached by nearby co-workers then upper management. If they had someone within the office to "hand hold" newer employees to be successful, then I believe they would be setting each person up for success. Not just throwing you in the ring, and...

    Mehr anzeigen
    WeddingWire2018-12-19
184 Bewertungen gefunden