Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Senior Vice President | Glassdoor.de

Weber Shandwick Bewertungen für Senior Vice President

Aktualisiert am 23. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company, great people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked as an expat in the China office. Very passionate, hard working and creative people. Proud to be part of the action and the growth of the company.

    Kontras

    One leader was out to make a name and did everything for self-promotion. It strangled a bit of the communication and ease of working in the office. Other than this particular person, everyone else was great.

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Reinventing, always"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We are always reinventing ourselves as a company. We've made some incredibly talented new hires in the past 6 months, bringing energy and ideas. Our interim GM is unorthodox, to say the least. But that is what we need right now, a little breaking of the mold. She is kind, talented, progressive and very much focused on the work. She believes that if we get the right client assignments, everything will fall in its...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We had a rough experience with a GM that lasted only 5 months and are still recovering from the damage done. Right now is a period of a lot of change which makes people uneasy. Turnover in the Boston office has been higher than industry average in last year. The pro of this is that everyone that is here, wants to be here. We are doubling-down on the work and the people to stabilize.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep hiring talented professionals, train them and retain them. Be pickier about the clients and assignments we take; We're not like the desperate agencies.

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-09
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good Place if you are good at playing politics"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    a LOT of really smart people and good team spirit

    Kontras

    A lot of people who think they are smart.

    Weber Shandwick2019-02-02
  4. "Protect and grow the reputations of Fortune 100 companies, run multi-million dollar integrated accounts"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Stable business, decent benefits, good location

    Kontras

    Currently run solely by the finance department as IPG is trying to squeeze as much margin out of Weber as possible to make up for advertising business revenue shrinkage. No one in the finance department understands how the PR business works or has the desire to focus on big-picture, long-term thinking. Count those pennies...every day, every possible way. Senior agency leadership has also decided that, in the interest...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    you would need to give me a notebook with five hundred pages to accurately provide my advice to management.

    Weber Shandwick2018-01-10
  5. "Great agency gig"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and access to some of the smartest minds in this industry.

    Kontras

    It's a service driven industry so sometimes you have to sacrifice personal life for professional life.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your employees and their development across all levels.

    Weber Shandwick2016-03-04
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Smartest, most collaborative place yet"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It sounded too good to be true -- low politics, high creativity, very collaborative within and across offices -- but it's really that way here. Of course it's not perfect, and we all have our days, but the commitment to delivering for clients in a transformational way is real; people are truly nice, and so so smart. Leadership integrity is the highest I've experienced.

    Kontras

    Growing pains around how to organize for efficiently delivering sophisticated, integrated services to clients ...

    Rat an das Management

    Take a fresh look at how we and the work is organized, so we are working at our fullest potential.

    Weber Shandwick2016-02-23
  7. Hilfreich (16)

    "A company fully aligned with the future"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Obviously anyone's employment experience can vary based on who his/her manager is, which practice he/she works in, etc. But the company is helmed by people who are not just smart, but humble enough to stay curious about how best to evolve - and strive to stay ahead of the curve. That helps all of us. I personally am managed by someone who is fully focused on output and results, and therefor is never paternalistic...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Tight quarters in NY - flip-side of huge growth. Frequent emails to all staff about time entry tend to have a parental, authoritarian tone that's not appropriate for communicating with adult professionals.

    Rat an das Management

    Please remain vigilant about how we can remain top of the industry and increase innovation. Never take it for granted that we're here to stay.

    Weber Shandwick2015-10-09

    Reaktion von Weber Shandwick

    October 16, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience working with us. We’re continuing to bring the best and the brightest in the space to work here, and hope you will see even more great additions over the coming months.

  8. Hilfreich (8)

    "Where's the gender diversity?"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great portfolio of clients, and the opportunity to work alongside talented people. Also, lots of opportunity to get exposed to world-class organizations and people.

    Kontras

    If you're a 30-something white female, this is for you. Apply for a job and you'll be hired if you have a decent resume. If, on the other hand, you're white male in his 40s or 50s, regardless of your background, don't bother. Every new hire is a young woman in her late 20s or 30s. Literally. For proof, see the New York Corporate practice's highlight reel presented at its annual team meeting this week. This clever eight-minute...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This would be a better, more interesting operation if you hired a better balance of men and women across the age spectrum. BTW, yes, there are talented men out there, too.

    Weber Shandwick2015-11-03
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Innovative/Entrepreneurial/Collaborative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very passionate and caring individuals. Not a self promoting culture. Leaders/managers open to other views and ideas. Have an idea? - develop it, get buy in, take ownership and execute.

    Kontras

    Opportunity for more direct and honest feedback throughout the year. Practices are a bit silo-ed - more communication across the agency would be beneficial and foster a greater sense of community outside of our practice groups.

    Rat an das Management

    More training (especially management training for new managers).

    Weber Shandwick2015-09-10

    Reaktion von Weber Shandwick

    October 20, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our entrepreneurial culture, so it’s great to hear that’s been your experience here thus far. We’re continuing to introduce additional training opportunities for all employees, as this is important to us as well.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "More than just a job -- a career!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Solid spirit of collaboration Good and challenging clients Respectful workplace

    Kontras

    Ability to move a big ship quickly

    Rat an das Management

    Make junior teammates feel as valuable to us as they are!

    Weber Shandwick2015-08-20

    Reaktion von Weber Shandwick

    September 29, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback. We believe that collaboration is essential to delivering the best to our clients, so we’re glad to hear this has been your experience over the last 3+ years here.

18 Bewertungen gefunden