Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Manager | Glassdoor.de

Weber Shandwick Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 14. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

38 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
27%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Guter Arbeitgeber”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Gute interne Kommunikation und guter Kollegenzusammenhalt

    Kontras

    Gehalt geht so, geringe Wertschätzung der Geschäftsleitung gegenüber Berufsanfängern

    Weber Shandwick2018-10-05
  2. „Wonderful work, amazing people, terrible pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Client Experience in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Weber was so rewarding. You work among some of the most creative/intelligent people in the industry on high-profile clients. Work life balance depends on your accounts, but definitely expect to at the very least be checking email during nights/weekends. You're definitely overworked in lower-level positions, but it starts to even out once you pass Senior Account Executive/Senior Associate. I was lucky my... supervisor was awesome and didn't care about specific hours or if you wanted to work from home, as long as you were billing your 8 hours daily and staying above 85% billability. Pay is awful, but I think getting better. As an intern (full time position, first job out of college), I made $12.50 an hour, no overtime pay and no benefits, which just isn't sustainable in the large city in which we are located. We got a new General Manager in the last year or two, and he is amazing, and has made the culture at the office more collaborative, inclusive and upbeat, which has been great.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I loved working on a variety of clients across different areas of expertise, but you're kind of just thrown into the fire. I learned so much in my first few years at Weber and honestly owe it to them for whipping me into shape and giving me so many awesome opportunities, but it was truly hell. I have a very thick skin, but I left work crying on multiple occasions my first few months/years there, as did many of my... peers. I was barely paid enough to stay alive, and worked late into the evenings almost daily. For several months, I was expected to be in the office by 6 a.m. daily for a report due to a client in a different time zone. It appears to be a little more flexible now and I think interns are payed overtime, but man it was bad. It got much better when I started to climb the latter, and it does seem to be less stressful for lower level employees now, so I guess it might depend on your supervisor and/or client accounts. One other con is that Weber has started restructuring internally to get people to specialize in one area (social media vs. media vs. client experience vs. content development). In a business sense, this makes a lot of sense and optimizes account teams. For personal business growth/development, though, I found it disappointing to transition from knowing/learning how to do "everything" to having to silo myself into one group. It made my work more monotonous and boring, and while I was strengthening the skills I was best it, I felt like I stopped learning new things and growing my intelligence.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't silo your employees right off the bat. Give them opportunities to work on different accounts in different fields and work on projects outside of their comfort zone. While "specializing" your workers is great, it also puts up walls that deny opportunities for employees that could otherwise be very positive for the overall business.

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-19
  3. „Horrible experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A few international brands as clients

    Kontras

    Horrible workplace too much politics. Only the senior management gets to do all client Interaction.not a good place for freshers and more middle management professionals.

    Rat an das Management

    Please give a voice to freshers and k Dale management as well. Reduce internal politics

    Weber Shandwick2019-09-14
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Unpleasant Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Great coffee bar - Great office services staff

    Kontras

    - Lack of emotional intelligence - Although HR ensures they protect against retaliation, that unfortunately was NOT the case - Experienced micro-aggression - Constant micro-managing - Lack of diversity

    Rat an das Management

    Train your mid-managers to lead the teams for success

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-19
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Global Vision, Poor Local Management & Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Strategy Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits Global network of talent Desire for local & national growth

    Kontras

    Poor leadership Sorority style office culture Little to no onboarding & training Interviews paint different perception of employee expectations than actual expectations

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-16
  6. „Good agency for pr and all communication practices”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, a lot of opportunities

    Kontras

    you need to do overtime sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    great management!

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sinking ship, systematic issues not being addressed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Generally, people like the teams they work on (it’s usually the main reason why they’re still there) - Used to be a good starting point for your career because it’s a well-known agency, with a long list of big clients and a vast network (I was lucky enough to have had great direct managers in the beginning, which helped a lot) - You get to work on big/well-known clients - VPs/managers generally willing to... guide if you ask for help but good luck finding the time... - You get to work with smart, talented individuals who end up leaving because they get frustrated by how badly things are run

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Bad management and lack of good leadership: MD is hardly ever present and doesn’t make a genuine effort to know her people. Worst interaction was when I was yelled at and blamed for a mistake because I was the most junior. - Bad resourcing, resulting in severely overworked individuals: Employees often find that they either can’t do anything about it and therefore, don’t say anything or they voice out and are... told that that’s just the way things are. Lying about your timesheets is common practice for quite a few, but not all, accounts. You'll often see people too sick to work or constantly sick in office. - Lack of guidance and mentorship - Profit-driven, not people-centred: MD will likely never fire a rude and abusive client. They've had a string of horrible clients who have a bad rep in the industry. Employees are seen as a commodity, not people, so don't expect to be protected by your managers. You're told to hit profit targets but when you do, you're not appropriately rewarded. - No semblance of work-life balance/integration: They have launched a few initiatives to improve the culture and “work life integration” but it’s all just a cosmetic, superficial fix aimed at being a proof point in their next awards submission for “Best Culture” . - Reviews are not taken seriously by management so it’s often delayed, done in a rush and not handled well: There’s been a few times an employee found out they’re promoted because their status in Outlook was updated and not because they had a conversation with their managers. - Not strategic and thoughtful about the new biz pitches they go for and work is often left to the 11th hour

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Bring in fresh leadership, that's the only fix. Value and get to know your people, genuinely, and you'll reap the benefits in the long run.

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-28
  8. „Traditional company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great clients, smart teams, looks good on resume

    Kontras

    Too many processes, work on innovative tech clients but does not adopt any modern workflow practices within the organisation. Very old, traditional culture. Slow progression based on number of years spent and not necessarily skills.

    Rat an das Management

    Think of restructuring the way the organisation is run. Streamline processes. Have more updated matrix on evaluating performance for progression.

    Weber Shandwick2019-05-17
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Horrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working on "big" name clients

    Kontras

    The most backwards, relentless place you could ever imagine. It's a drama-fest. People talk about each other behind one's back, work barely gets done, clients leave all the time, no new business wins, monique smelley. They claim work/life balance, but you are constantly on call. DO NOT WORK HERE. also re: career opportunities, performance doesn't matter. the only thing that matters is how much ppl like you. ... they also are BLEEDING business. it's a horrid place.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Weber Shandwick2019-03-13
  10. „Good Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities to take 'Ownership' and collaborate with other offices and clients. In addition, your contributions are valued and appreciated.

    Kontras

    There is no proper direction in terms of career growth at the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in building skill sets of your employees. Invest in technologies that can make life easier for employees.

    Weber Shandwick2018-12-06
38 Bewertungen gefunden