Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Director | Glassdoor.de

Weber Shandwick Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 21. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Mixed experiences"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    On the whole, great clients and the chance to work with some clever people. Good opportunities to progress and travel.

    Kontras

    Focus is financial, which is to the detriment of the workforce and - ultimately - the business suffers. Pay is also below industry standard. Work hard culture means juniors suffer.

    Rat an das Management

    Think beyond the budget, recognise the need to invest in staff so they stay and help improve the business.

    Weber Shandwick2017-03-13
  2. "Great people, positive environment, fast paced, some growing pains"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent agency to learn the multi-faceted components of strategic storytelling. Given the company is worldwide, there are also many opportunities to work with, tap the skills of, and learn from colleague around the U.S./globe. Leadership tries hard to instill a culture that embraces work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Uneven promotion strategies across offices -- and within offices and teams. Healthcare benefits package can be incredibly costly.

    Weber Shandwick2017-02-16
  3. "Great global culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great global culture and high level of systems, processes and theory around PR.

    Kontras

    Some late hours but nothing new in PR.

    Weber Shandwick2016-07-15
  4. "Review from former employee at Weber Shandwick"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You will be part of a global company with an extensive network of offices and colleagues. You get to work for great clients, leaders in their fields. Additionally you have a friendly corporate culture that is conducive to growth.

    Kontras

    Like in any agency, you may work long hours for big client pitches that may never end up as clients.

    Weber Shandwick2015-10-27
  5. "Great clients, supportive team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to be part of a global company; opportunities to work cross-practice; supportive colleagues. Lots of emphasis on team building and social activities and intelligent an interesting colleagues.

    Kontras

    Can be long hours and a lack of support from the most senior staff, the fact that the company issues mobile phones that don't work and then expect you to respond when you are out of the office

    Rat an das Management

    Carry on building team relations; help to foster cross practice working; help support the passion that people have for their areas of expertise

    Weber Shandwick2015-09-12
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Creativity, big thinkers, cutting-edge ideas, comraderie, fun office culture, top-notch clients

    Kontras

    bigger/more corporate feel than some smaller agencies, somewhat segmented practices (though this is better better)

    Weber Shandwick2015-06-16

    Reaktion von Weber Shandwick

    September 29, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    We appreciate your comments. We’re continuing to grow and are striving to maintain our entrepreneurial culture from our earlier days you touch on. We feel it’s invaluable to our continuing to innovate to bring the best to our clients.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    we're building a deck. We have a coffee bar.. other than that i don't know why I stay.

    Kontras

    too many emails about sap time entry and not enough about the wins and loses of the business. You don't know what other people do if there not on your team. Office is over crowded we don't even have seats for our interns.

    Rat an das Management

    spend less money on sending rich people to nice events in Williamsburg and in France and invest in your mid level management.

    Weber Shandwick2015-06-23
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Account Director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Young and creative environment. Encourage collaboration and fairness. Friendly and supportive of a strong work-life-balance.

    Kontras

    Majority of employees have never worked outside of an agency environment. Lacking strength in basic corporate and international business acumen. Leadership is very passive-aggressive. They do not hold people accountable for poor leadership.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire and utilize staff with strong client-side experience, knowledge and strategic business acumen and pay them appropriately. Need to think outside of their comfort zone and be the agency that does not act like an agency.

    Weber Shandwick2015-05-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Career-Building and Challenging!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    interesting clients, employees with varied backgrounds, integrated approach, encourages independent thinking, vast resources, great HR benefits

    Kontras

    being at one of the smaller offices, sometimes wish we client work with other offices was more shared

    Weber Shandwick2015-04-28
  10. "Chart Your Own Course"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast moving environment, client focus, very nice people. Leadership shows a strong commitment to continue to change and evolve. If you have ideas and speak up for yourself then this is the type of culture that will let you chart your own course.

    Kontras

    Could improve knowledge sharing (cross practice / cross office) and new hire onboarding. Given the rapid pace of change at the moment both are important to stay ahead.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate more.

    Weber Shandwick2014-11-17
29 Bewertungen gefunden