Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Consumer Intern | Glassdoor.de

Weber Shandwick Bewertungen für Consumer Intern

Aktualisiert am 16. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Consumer Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick ()

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow and learn a lot about PR. Weekly intern meetings to connect with other interns. Upper management is willing to help and guide you every step of the way.

    Kontras

    Working for only one client

    Rat an das Management

    Allow interns to have first pick for entry level rolls.

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-16
  2. "Great experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Worked directly with VPs and Directors on large campaigns

    Kontras

    Bigger office, harder to get to know everyone

    Weber Shandwick2018-09-27
  3. "Your work is appreciated"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They treat you as if you are already a AAE. They make your work worthwhile and listen to the ideas that you provide.

    Kontras

    Competitive position. Only two interns at a time.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Weber Shandwick2017-06-07
  4. "Consumer PR Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer PR Intern in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The work I performed as a Consumer PR intern was identical to the work of the account executives. We attended all the same meetings, and I got to work on real client work. This is a fantastic portfolio builder, and you will leave the internship with more than enough pieces of solid work to add to your portfolio to help you land a great role after you are finished.

    Kontras

    The account executives treated interns as inferior and sometimes it felt like being an extra on Mean Girls. Also because they have so many interns, becoming employed afterwards is mostly unlikely. Not impossible, but competition is so high, the likelihood of becoming an AAE after your internship is over is unlikely. I tried many times, and they would not hire me on, despite my achievements during my internship, and incredible...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try to include interns more in work outings so they don't feel so left out, and work harder to keep the best interns in the company.

    Weber Shandwick2017-06-01
  5. "Consumer Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture and employees

    Kontras

    Everyone is so good at their job, it is competitive

    Weber Shandwick2016-11-21
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Interns are treated poorly"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Boston, MA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Good brand recognition -Time and a half paid overtime -Office is nice and in a good location

    Kontras

    -Interns are treated with no respect and no regard -Upper management does not acknowledge or respect junior staff -Work hours of 60+ hours per week -No benefits (insurance) for full time paid interns

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees like humans, appreciate them.

    Weber Shandwick2016-09-15
  7. "A Great Interview Experience!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Opportunities exist at Weber Shandwick for those who seek them out. You're able to do anything you want in your internship, as long as you're willing to fight for those opportunities. Anyone - and I mean anyone - at the company will sit down with ANY intern for 30 minutes. It is a very VALUABLE experience for those will to take advantage.

    Kontras

    I felt a little misled by the phrase "we love to hire our interns" during the interview process. Of the 40 or so interns that went through during the same summer I was there, only 3 were hired on full time.

    Rat an das Management

    "We like to hire our interns" is not the same as "we hire our interns." A little more clarity in the interview process would be helpful for many.

    Weber Shandwick2016-03-04
  8. "."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    A lot of fun, and good intern group. Able to work on several projects.

    Kontras

    So many interns, sometimes they can get a bit competitive.

    Weber Shandwick2015-05-23
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility in Public Relations and Digital Public Relations field. Decent pay for interns and lots of job perks such as out of office activities.

    Kontras

    Highly unlikely you will get hired unless you're a favorite of supervisors. Did not have weekly reviews as other interns did with their mentor. Wish Human Resources monitored this more than they did.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more upfront with interns about full-time employment reality

    Weber Shandwick2014-05-28
  10. "Great Intern Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consumer Intern in Chicago, IL

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als

    Pros

    - Great Learning Experience - Fun being around a bunch of other interns - Work around a lot of talented professionals - Often given a chance to go above and beyond your responsibilities

    Kontras

    - Low hourly pay - Poor communication about hiring process - Short extensions make no sense

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent about the hiring process and which practices are hiring.

    Weber Shandwick2012-07-02
10 Bewertungen gefunden