Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Intern - Hourly | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

782 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
2 Bewertungen
  1. "Als Student bei Weber Shandwick"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick ()

    Pros

    Tolle Kollegen, viele Möglichkeiten sich weiterzuentwickeln, interessante Tätigkeiten

    Kontras

    Möglichkeit, in den Semesterferien mehr arbeiten zu können, ist noch nicht vorhanden

    Weber Shandwick2018-12-26
  2. "Guter Arbeitgeber"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Gute interne Kommunikation und guter Kollegenzusammenhalt

    Kontras

    Gehalt geht so, geringe Wertschätzung der Geschäftsleitung gegenüber Berufsanfängern

    Weber Shandwick2018-10-05
  3. "Nette Menschen"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Sehr nette Menschen, tolles Arbeitsklima

    Kontras

    Sehr viel administrative Arbeit, wenig Arbeit an Kundenprojekten

    Weber Shandwick2017-05-18
  4. "Marketing assistant at Tech Team in Hong Kong"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Plenty of PR experience through different events

    Kontras

    Relatively higher proportion of report work

    Weber Shandwick2018-03-26
  5. "Intern -"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice office in a good and trendy location

    Kontras

    Poor intern salary, little responsibilities (when the people you worked with were on vacation, there was nothing to do), everything is micromanaged, generally a bad atmosphere in the office, where everyone is talking about each other behind one's back

    Weber Shandwick2017-04-03
  6. "excellent culture and variety of work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    respect for different/new skill sets

    Kontras

    constant organizational change and lack of internal education around digital capabilities

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-23
  7. "Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Andheri East
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great exposure! - First hand experience on working with clients like COLORS, Mattel India, Burger King India, Sony SAB and The Viral Fever (TVF) Also, the senior management in the firm is easily approachable. Guidance from my seniors in the firm actually helped to grasp the trick of the trade and deal with clients.

    Kontras

    Initially, it is difficult to have a proper work life balance.

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-22
  8. "Wonderful work, amazing people, terrible pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Client Experience in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Weber was so rewarding. You work among some of the most creative/intelligent people in the industry on high-profile clients. Work life balance depends on your accounts, but definitely expect to at the very least be checking email during nights/weekends. You're definitely overworked in lower-level positions, but it starts to even out once you pass Senior Account Executive/Senior Associate. I was lucky my supervisor...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I loved working on a variety of clients across different areas of expertise, but you're kind of just thrown into the fire. I learned so much in my first few years at Weber and honestly owe it to them for whipping me into shape and giving me so many awesome opportunities, but it was truly hell. I have a very thick skin, but I left work crying on multiple occasions my first few months/years there, as did many of my peers....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't silo your employees right off the bat. Give them opportunities to work on different accounts in different fields and work on projects outside of their comfort zone. While "specializing" your workers is great, it also puts up walls that deny opportunities for employees that could otherwise be very positive for the overall business.

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-19
  9. "Assistant Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    good environment, and friendly colleagues.

    Kontras

    limited things to do and just one client in a group

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-16
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Unpleasant Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Great coffee bar - Great office services staff

    Kontras

    - Lack of emotional intelligence - Although HR ensures they protect against retaliation, that unfortunately was NOT the case - Experienced micro-aggression - Constant micro-managing - Lack of diversity

    Rat an das Management

    Train your mid-managers to lead the teams for success

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-19
782 Bewertungen gefunden