Bewertungen für Weber Shandwick Account Director | Glassdoor.de

Weber Shandwick Bewertungen für Account Director

Aktualisiert am 21. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Not the worst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    After working at several agencies I would say that Weber is the best option, that said it still comes with the typical agency life challenges.

    Kontras

    Raises and promotions are strictly based on time in the position, and are no indication of performance or effort. The experience will depend a lot on which accounts/clients you work with and who you report into. Certain accounts are much more demanding than others but there is no special reward or compensation provided for those who do more challenging work.

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-21
  2. "Weber Shandwick"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Director in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    exciting environment, great team, excellent training

    Kontras

    Not for those who aren't willing to work as a team or go that extra mile

    Weber Shandwick2019-05-09
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Make sure you have a good client mix"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in New York, NY
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Big name, opens doors - Opportunity to work on blue chip clients - Global opportunities

    Kontras

    - Pay is much lower than other big/comparable agencies - Always trying to upsell clients rather than actually being good consultants - Hiring process is terrible and new hires are not well allocated - Always chasing big budgets even if the work isn't smart or strategic

    Rat an das Management

    To keep teams and the agency competitive, a balance is needed between investing in interesting work and work that will pay the bills. Also the software/technology used (SAP etc) is awful and needs to be upgraded.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-19
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Account Director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning experience in terms of working in a fast-paced/high-pressure environment, learning how to manage both up and down, navigating office politics, and getting as involved as you want to be in every aspect of client relationship management/new business.

    Kontras

    Opaque promotion process that changes often and lack of willingness to have frank discussions about salary. Not all senior staff are meant to be managers or team leaders, but there is unfortunately little to no incentive to change bad behavior--which translates to high turn-over at the junior and middle-management level.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out a promotion process and stick to it. Be transparent about salary bands and open to conversations. Invest in training those people who are expected to manage staff and reward those who do it well. Stop requiring junior staff to be admins to senior staff.

    Weber Shandwick2018-08-29
  5. "John Dannon"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Richmond, London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work for progression

    Kontras

    long hours are often necessary

    Weber Shandwick2018-09-10
  6. "Account Director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, inspiring people to be around and brilliant clients.

    Kontras

    Salary hugely undercuts industry standard, and no other financial awards for good work.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to re look at salaries otherwise you will lose good talent for other competitors.

    Weber Shandwick2018-01-28
  7. "Review from former employee at Weber Shandwick"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weber Shandwick gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You will be part of a global company with an extensive network of offices and colleagues. You get to work for great clients, leaders in their fields. Additionally you have a friendly corporate culture that is conducive to growth.

    Kontras

    Like in any agency, you may work long hours for big client pitches that may never end up as clients.

    Weber Shandwick2015-10-27
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Creativity, big thinkers, cutting-edge ideas, comraderie, fun office culture, top-notch clients

    Kontras

    bigger/more corporate feel than some smaller agencies, somewhat segmented practices (though this is better better)

    Weber Shandwick2015-06-16

    Reaktion von Weber Shandwick

    September 29, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    We appreciate your comments. We’re continuing to grow and are striving to maintain our entrepreneurial culture from our earlier days you touch on. We feel it’s invaluable to our continuing to innovate to bring the best to our clients.

  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    we're building a deck. We have a coffee bar.. other than that i don't know why I stay.

    Kontras

    too many emails about sap time entry and not enough about the wins and loses of the business. You don't know what other people do if there not on your team. Office is over crowded we don't even have seats for our interns.

    Rat an das Management

    spend less money on sending rich people to nice events in Williamsburg and in France and invest in your mid level management.

    Weber Shandwick2015-06-23
  10. "Nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to work here..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weber Shandwick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Respected in the industry, interesting clients, smart people

    Kontras

    Longer hours than others in the industry, little respect for junior staff, poor compensation for expectations, forced camaraderie and a phony atmosphere of support

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the junior staff. In the same breath we are told we are not being billable enough (e.g. that our office isn't hitting its numbers) and that people need to attend the non-billable all-staff meetings rather than doing client work.

    Weber Shandwick2014-07-05
14 Bewertungen gefunden