Bewertungen für Weatherford Senior Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Weatherford Bewertungen für Senior Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 23. Jun 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Contractor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working for Weatherford. I was able to work on interesting problems with great colleagues.

    Kontras

    The only real issue I experienced was that it's difficult to get information beyond an immediate need to know. This may partly be due to being a contractor but seemed to be institutional.

    Rat an das Management

    I didn't interact with management enough to have any advice.

    Weatherford2016-06-23
  2. „Lead Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Nice people around, share idea and learning business domain knowledge.

    Kontras

    not the best benefit, and lot of politics involved.

    Weatherford2016-03-28
  3. „Software Engineer - Houston”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most staff and 1st level managers are great to work with. Many groups offer opportunities for growth and learning new skills.

    Kontras

    Higher level management is often out of touch or sometimes clueless to the effects of the cuts they are making. Rebuilding the company after this downturn will be difficult. Too many good people have been cut. The furlough, layoffs and 401K company contribution suspension is hurting morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep an eye on the future when considering budget saving moves. To be competitive after the downturn will require an experienced staff.

    Weatherford2016-03-28
  4. „Flexible but very wasteful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Flexible in working hours and timelines

    Kontras

    People are managed too loosely causing an abundance of waste in hourly resources.

    Rat an das Management

    Assign job roles based on capabilities rather than seniority. Keep a closer eye on change management.

    Weatherford2016-02-19
  5. „Senior Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Not much work pressure, but you can own things if enthusiastic.

    Kontras

    Projects depend on oil prices at the stock market. Because as soon as the oil prices fell, projects were shut down for cost cutting(happened in Jan 2015)

    Rat an das Management

    No

    Weatherford2015-09-22
  6. „Good Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nice place to work, good work/life balance

    Kontras

    Limited onsite opportunities, limited growth opportunities

    Weatherford2015-07-09
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „It was great working with Weatherford. Cool and friendly work environment.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work culture. Very friendly work environment.

    Kontras

    Less exposure to business, It takes time to understand technical challenges if not familiar with business.

    Rat an das Management

    Give more training on business.

    Weatherford2014-10-13
7 Bewertungen gefunden