Bewertungen für Weatherford Mudlogger | Glassdoor.de

Weatherford Bewertungen für Mudlogger

Aktualisiert am 6. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
3%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Don't work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Midland, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. They promise the moon when you get hired but deliver nothing.

    Kontras

    Management, pay, insurance costs, take away your previously approved scheduled vacation time, took away 401k, took away drive time, crappy hotels, crappy environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Quit

    Weatherford2019-05-06
  2. „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Midland, TX

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weatherford als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work as much as you want

    Kontras

    No schedule given to employees

    Weatherford2019-02-26
  3. „Overall good, not great pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Dickinson, ND

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Flexible and hands off management -Great learning opportunity - Decent Pay, Benefits

    Kontras

    - Salary not competitive with other oilfield work - Raises rare - High learning curve

    Weatherford2017-07-28
  4. „Mudlogger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Dickinson, ND
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weatherford als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The pay was good with all of the travel time and per Diem added. The benefits package was very good. I received good hands on training.

    Kontras

    There is a definite disconnect between the supervisors and the workers in the field. Most of the supervisors have never done the job and have no idea what it takes. My supervisor never seems to know exactly where I should be going when.

    Rat an das Management

    The supervisors need to better Communicate with employees on their job exceptions and what locations they should be at. Learn more about the job that your wokers are doing.

    Weatherford2016-02-05
  5. „mudlogger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Mudlogger in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    i am honest, hard worker, friendly, ability to work under pressure and overtime, ability to travel and work at field

    Kontras

    not very good in english, not too good in the cold weather

    Weatherford2016-01-23
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Mudlogger 

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    I learnt so much from everyone I had worked with, everyday teaches me new things. "Life itself is a teacher where we learn both in the good and bad way, all is to make us a better person in life" no regret at all. I learnt to always be yourself, it was a great experience. I loved everyone like I loved myself and my family, everyone cannot be perfect and it is always good to tolerate others.

    Kontras

    I wish I saw my being laid-off coming so that I can be much well prepared for it, it took me with a shock because I worked both too hard and too smart because I believe in "what is worth doing at all is worth doing best and not the normal saying that you work smart and not work hard". I did the job like it was my own personal company, I put all my best in it and it hit so hard.

    Weatherford2015-02-21
  7. „2nd year mudlogger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Dickinson, ND
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Long breaks off work during rig moves, office personal are easy to work with, you get to work out in the field, and you work with multiple lead hands who all expertise in something different giving you a wide range of training.

    Kontras

    If you don't have a set schedule, it's impossible to know when you will have days off. The job makes it tough to plan anything outside of the job.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to make a universal spreadsheet that everyone uses, so if you have to fill in for another lead hand you don't have to learn a whole new spreadsheet.

    Weatherford2014-12-09
  8. „If you just wanna work and have no life...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Midland, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing hours if you want them. Good benefits. Invaluable experience. Good connections.

    Kontras

    24 hour shifts. Little to no life/work balance unless you have an office job. Outdated equipment. Always changing managers. Little to no upward mobility unless you work at corporate

    Rat an das Management

    Stop being cheap and get us updated equipment to work with.

    Weatherford2014-07-11
  9. „Good for field experience but very little opportunity for career advancement.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Midland, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Field experience in drilling operations Potential for training in geosteering Compensation is fair/better than other mudlogging companies Easy work

    Kontras

    Work long hours Exceptional loggers are marginally valued (tend to be more valued by clients than the company) Potential for inconsistent hours on week by week or month by month basis (in the first six months of work, some months I worked 3-4 weeks, some months I worked 1 week) No structure for upward progression within the company

    Rat an das Management

    Better leadership within the office Provide better opportunities for loggers

    Weatherford2014-06-01
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Healthcare I've ever had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogger in Dickinson, ND
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Weatherford paid extremely well after your first year. I was a mudlogging geologist and doubled my pay within my first three years! Full health benefits with a low deductible really helped keep me there too. Management was fair for the most part and friendly.

    Kontras

    Computer email system was horrible and cumbersome; I used my gmail account for all business. Ultimately, I left because I worked crazy hours and shifts with no set schedule. This is not a job for anyone with a family. Typical assignment was 3 weeks in the rural midwest with 12hr shifts. Then, you will have 5-8days off. You are always on call but they will give you 24hrs before the start of the assignment. You will... live in a rundown trailer next to an oil well and probably share it with 2 or 3 others. There is some favoritism but the oil field in general is who you know.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Implement rotations or some sort of a schedule. high level of burnout in this part of the company.

    Weatherford2014-03-14
13 Bewertungen gefunden