Bewertungen für Weatherford Junior Field Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Weatherford Bewertungen für Junior Field Engineer

Aktualisiert am 20. Mar 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

7 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great exposure.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Field Engineer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weatherford als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A lot of things to learn. Technology and wide variety of work roles. Opportunities of working at various places, various countries.

    Kontras

    Workload is hectic. Sometimes spent 3 consecutive months working 24*7

    Weatherford2018-03-21
  2. „General 1 year review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Field Engineer in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay better than most other opportunities at the same level

    Kontras

    Make you work for it due to the economic downturn. At least in the Middle East that is.

    Rat an das Management

    Better employee engagement

    Weatherford2017-09-19
  3. „It a friendly environment and full of training and improvement.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Field Engineer in Erbil
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weatherford als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Trainings, Friendly Environment and Good Improvement. Schools, courses and trainings are provided to develop you. a great salary range.

    Kontras

    Some Managers are really bad and they will give you a hard time, but at the end you can survive and improve yourself.

    Rat an das Management

    the HR rules and polices should be followed and implemented in the operation department as well.

    Weatherford2017-06-22
  4. „Little experience but loving it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Field Engineer in Kairo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Weatherford als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The salery is good and the working conditions are good too

    Kontras

    Working at any time they call you to go on the rig is something that i disliked

    Weatherford2012-10-29
  5. „wireline field engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Field Engineer in Tanggu, Tianjin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good traning system, nice working relationships

    Kontras

    salary is not good, support is not good

    Weatherford2012-07-12
  6. „Doing the work as an operator and an engineer and being paid less than both.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Junior Field Engineer 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement is good if you don't get burned out within the first 6-12months. The training school in Ft. Worth is very good imo. If you don't have a college degree, the school will be a bit more challenging. Your manager will want you to breakout as soon as possible, so you need to absorb and push your mentor(s) to allow you to do tasks to help you learn and advance.

    Kontras

    Typical oilfield atmosphere, make sure you have though skin. Long hours, if you have a family prepare for this. Random work days, some JFE's get put on a schedule and some do not. Your manager wants you to get in as much experience as possible, so you will be catching a lot of jobs. Compensation, you essentially do the work of an operator and an engineer when on the job, so the work can be frustrating especially... knowing you're not being compensated as well as the operators or engineer on the job. Sure your salary when broken down to an hourly rate of a typical 8 hour day is decent, but the hours you put in will diminish your hourly rate to that equivalent to those flipping burgers. Some districts I believe get field bonuses for JFE's, so request that in your interview and make sure it's in your contract...and if it is in your contract make sure you get paid!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Adhere to contract or review it before sending it to prospective employee. Offer a set schedule 10-4, 15-6, so the employee doesn't get burned out...asking someone to work 6months without designated time off is frustrating...kiss your social life goodbye.

    Weatherford2012-04-21
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Weatherford International... Highly Recommended.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Junior Field Engineer in Casper, WY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    For those that are considering working in the drilling/energy field, I highly recommend that they consider Weatherford International Drilling Services. The interview process was surprisingly smooth. Once I was hired on, I was immediately brought up to the district office, met with my supervisors, was issued a truck and safety equipment, and given everything I needed to make it to my work site and get started. ... This is where it gets a little hairy. Your experience with this company will begin with your trainer. My first trainer was excellent. He was as eager to teach as I was to learn. He was always available, no matter what time of day or night, and this was a 24 hour operation. My next trainer flat out told me he didn't want to deal with trainees, so I was pretty much out there on the fly. And he was getting paid my original trainer, but it's a big oilfield out there and I never saw him again. After my first work site, the company flew me to the headquarters in Houston, put me up in a Marriott suite, gave me a rental car, and trained me at their headquarters for two weeks. It was absolutely amazing. As far as opportunities for advancement, it is all up to you. The opportunities are there. But here is a word of caution. If you plan on working for Weatherford, or anywhere in the field, you had better have your life together. Anything that comes up that renders you unable to perform your duties can definitely be your achilles heel. My issue was I was fresh out of the army (3 days, when I reported to my district office), I had post traumatic stress disorder, my marriage was on crutches, and my parents and brother were having serious health issues. I asked my coordinators if there was a chance I could relocate to my home state and continue working for the company, but my home state was out of their district. So I had to quit and move back home. Would I work for Weatherford again? Yes, no questions asked, and would even relocate.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Some of the trainers don't want anything to do with trainees, even though, they get paid good money for it. -70% of the email communications from coordinators was some sort of mass email to all field engineers, threatening their jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    -A "Train the Trainer" program would be an excellent idea, in order to standardize training while in field. -Standardize a number of days that a trainee has to be in the field prior to being sent to MWD school. I was sent after 9 days, felt totally uncomfortable, and failed the first course.

    Weatherford2010-10-28
7 Bewertungen gefunden