Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Weatherford | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Weatherford

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1390 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
184 Bewertungen
  1. „Overall Improved, but Not There Yet”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Design Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - More flexible than other O&G companies - Great people to work with

    Kontras

    - Lower pay for increasingly the same work - Management still struggling with integration

    Weatherford2019-09-17
  2. „Weatherford SLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mudlogging Specialist in Riad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Only Salary was good before the oil crises in 2014

    Kontras

    No prons at all salary deductions no schedule want to push you to the limit no structure worst management ever

    Rat an das Management

    Stop robbing Employee Salaries, and increase it as you had many chances to do

    Weatherford2019-10-06
  3. „Good place for hard workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Houston, TX

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some great people; I met some of the finest people I've worked with at Weatherford. Good prospects to move around if that's what you want and you have a job function which supports that. Hard work is generally recognized.

    Kontras

    There is a tendency to reach outside the company for director and VP-level management. Promotion from within has a low ceiling, at least under the former CEO; I can't speak for the newer regime. Salaries haven't always been great outside of the US.

    Weatherford2019-08-26
  4. „Recent Bankruptcy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, compensation is adequate

    Kontras

    Employee turnover, layoffs constant, company bankruptcy

    Rat an das Management

    promote from within

    Weatherford2019-09-09
  5. „11 years of experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Tech in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Luckily I have had good managers, good colleagues.

    Kontras

    No chance to move into management

    Weatherford2019-09-06
  6. „Good Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay, great rotation

    Kontras

    Gets pretty boring at the desert.

    Weatherford2019-08-19
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not the greatest place for new-hires to get their start in the oilfield”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A last resort place for those who are trying to break into the industry and get exposure to the tools and services that most companies alike offer.

    Kontras

    No opportunity for career growth, nepotism is rampant, in down-turns the job and culture turn extremely toxic.

    Rat an das Management

    Weatherford quickly needs to become a more lean, agile, and efficient company if it wants to survive.

    Weatherford2019-08-27
  8. „Used to be a great company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Well Tester in Minot, ND
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Company, good opportunities for career growth

    Kontras

    Disorganized business structure, good old boys network

    Weatherford2019-08-12
  9. „Better places out there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Development Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, good place to learn

    Kontras

    career growth, going through restructuring

    Weatherford2019-08-26
  10. „Fine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain Specialist 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fair pay Lots of good people Trying to improve

    Kontras

    Not a leader in the market No career path No standardization across plants Constant leadership turnover

    Weatherford2019-08-23
1390 Bewertungen gefunden