Bewertungen für Weatherford Applications Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Weatherford Bewertungen für Applications Engineer

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place and people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work with good people.

    Kontras

    Workload can be very hectic at times.

    Weatherford2018-06-11
  2. „Fun team. Work smart Play hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Applications Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Weatherford gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    a very hip team, all ages, party hard, if you love party you belong here. engineers do not have to be bored in Weatherford. very flexible, flexible time/hours.

    Kontras

    crappy ERP system, make it so hard for engineers to work. wasted lots of money on crappy software/system such as the JDR. messy database, messy knowledge library, make you sign a bond for sending you to training

    Rat an das Management

    be more organized. u did a great job in NOT micromanaging your staff. award your staffs based on merit and loyalty would be great

    Weatherford2017-05-25
  3. „Terribly mismanaged”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was a nice company when I started, had a small company feel

    Kontras

    Managed into the ground, losing money even when oil was at 100

    Rat an das Management

    Find a new career cleaning floors

    Weatherford2017-03-02
  4. „Sales and Application Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales and Applications Engineer in El Tigre, Anzoátegui

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big, solid Company with huge experience in the Oil Industry services.

    Kontras

    Currently affected by Oil Market.

    Weatherford2016-07-14
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Weatherford Saudi Arabia”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Sales Engineer in Dammam
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Global Company has a lot of opportunity to grow in the oil and gas market. Training and Development is one of the main core in Weatherford.

    Kontras

    Still new in the middle east market specially in Saudi Arabia.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on the customer relationship and service delivery because these are the tools that we can use to compete in the market.

    Weatherford2016-06-14
  6. „Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Field Applications Engineer II 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Weatherford als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The pay was great and you can learn a lot, if you put time into it.

    Kontras

    You work hard, but the mess ups are usually the one getting promoted.

    Weatherford2016-06-11
  7. „When it's good, it's good. When it's bad, it's quite bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Lafayette, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Weatherford gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working for Well Abandonment and Intervention. Solid benefits. Great people to work with. Immediate supervisor was fantastic to work with.

    Kontras

    The upper management was very knee-jerk. They seemed to not give us enough credit/support when we needed it. We experienced a sizeable layoff the first month we got into the red, budget-wise. The subsequent downturn did not help us either. Got laid off in February 2016

    Rat an das Management

    Try to be more proactive instead of reactive. Your employees will thank you for it.

    Weatherford2016-04-11
  8. „Senior Application Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Applications Engineer in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Weatherford gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Team working, individual initiatives, good working conditions, and enjoyable place to work

    Kontras

    Career progression and promotion can take a little longer

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on individual progression and provide credit for their hard work

    Weatherford2015-07-21
  9. „Room to advance.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Applications Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Weatherford ()

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement are limitless after downturn Benefits available

    Kontras

    Training Structure Career path structure Times are rough in the downturn and cons are similar accross the board

    Rat an das Management

    Create more structure

    Weatherford2015-06-17
  10. „Work-Life Balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Weatherford (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Attractive Job Bonus. Listen Up and Considerate management. Great Equipment and Service Personnel. Flexible working hour for field personnel as long as the work in done in time.

    Kontras

    Growing too fast from past 20 years had bring some impact to the company due to the non-core business has brought down the overall revenues of the company. But the company new strategic plan has kicking in and we are start focusing on our strong core business and slowly dispose off the non-core business. I have strong confident on the outlook fot this company in the future.

    Rat an das Management

    Standardize the job bonus policy throughout the region.

    Weatherford2014-07-30
15 Bewertungen gefunden