Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Waste Management | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Waste Management

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1601 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Waste Management CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
290 Bewertungen
  1. Working at WM

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 

      Ich arbeite bei Waste Management (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Potential for high salary, flexibility

      Kontras

      The culture and management needs work

      Waste Management2019-06-13
    • Good place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Waste Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great coworkers and great management

      Kontras

      Lots of phones to answer like all call centers

      Waste Management2019-06-12

      Reaktion von Waste Management

      June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in and people they can enjoy working with. We're happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    • Avoid The Phoenix Sales Center

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Inside Sales Executive in Phoenix, AZ
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Waste Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great CEO, the company has a great golf tournament.

      Kontras

      The Phoenix Sales Center is not managed well at all, there is a culture of micromanagement and very low morale, with zero amenities. Turnover is high.

      Rat an das Management

      Focus on people, maybe get a tv or two for the break room. Currently it is a really boring and uninspired space.

      Waste Management2019-06-25
    • Fantastic work skill

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Laborer in Sacramento, NM
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      I worked at Waste Management Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Great way to stay in shape

      Kontras

      None it was a great excperience

      Rat an das Management

      I am a hard worker use to long hours on feet and heavy lifting.

      Waste Management2019-06-05

      Reaktion von Waste Management

      June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. At Waste Management, we strive to equip our employees with the tools and skills to success. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you make to our team.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great Company to work for!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Payroll Tax Support 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Waste Management (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Ethical company with longevity. It's employees are hard working and stay with the company for years upon years because they love it. The benefits are amazing, they even have subsidized opportunity for child care and adult care. The bonuses are also great.

      Kontras

      extra week of vacation only occurs upon your sixth year with the company.

      Waste Management2019-05-31

      Reaktion von Waste Management

      June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We are proud to be able to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees and are committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We're happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Driver experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Elgin, SC

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Waste Management (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Awesome benefits, decent pay, amazing safety culture.

        Kontras

        Unorganized, Poor maintenance of equipment, when trucks go down, they’re down for long periods

        Waste Management2019-06-17
      • Great benefits

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispatcher in Foxborough, MA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        I have been working at Waste Management Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits. Lots of training. Good coworkers.

        Kontras

        Hourly wage is low.

        Rat an das Management

        Pay employees more

        Waste Management2019-06-03

        Reaktion von Waste Management

        June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

        Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We value all feedback from our employees. We continually strive to offer a competitive benefits package for our employees and make it a priority to provide our team with a good culture as well as the tools to success.

      • Great Place to work for a family and working balance

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Accounting Assistant in Houston, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Waste Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Many perks and volunteer opportunities. You can move up quickly in the WM family.

        Kontras

        cost of living raises only, very difficult to get a raise other than CoL.

        Waste Management2019-05-31

        Reaktion von Waste Management

        June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to offer our employees opportunities to grow within our many departments. If you are interested in taking the next step in your career, please visit careers.wm.com.

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Aweful

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dispatcher in Foxborough, MA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Waste Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        People are nice. Benefits are good.

        Kontras

        Low pay bracket. No training - they let you watch someone then throw you right into it and then you are a bother to help. Management has no human component. No flexibility. Will make you work as many hours as THEY need you to and then punish you if you are 3 minutes late.

        Rat an das Management

        Put some flexibility into your process. Come up with a training format. Talk to your people - really talk to them. Not just huddle or to tell them when they make a mistake

        Waste Management2019-06-13
      • Good company if you can stand the smell

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Waste Management gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        competitive benefits at the company

        Kontras

        Smell in the yard, too many unions, management disconnected with union employees

        Rat an das Management

        Cut through some of the bureaucracy and treat people with trust and respect

        Waste Management2019-06-12

        Reaktion von Waste Management

        June 18, 2019SoMe Associate

        Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We value all feedback from our employees. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams. Our staff does the best it can to minimize the smell from the waste and seek new ways ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      1601 Bewertungen gefunden