Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Walt Disney Imagineering | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Walt Disney Imagineering

Aktualisiert am 20. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

96 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bruce Vaughn
39 Bewertungen
  1. "Company Cashes in on Dreams of Younger, Skilled Professionals"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Project Coordinator in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing product, legally abiding rules, magical experiences.

    Kontras

    Terrible pay, corporate hierarchy, little impact to make change, did not value innovation as much as you'd expect.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay better, and develop careers more.

    Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-21
  2. "Control System Design Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Creative work, fulfilling job, smart people

      Kontras

      Hard to move up in the company

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-05-06
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Looks great on the resume, but there are some real drawbacks to working for WDI"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Glendale, CA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Walt Disney Imagineering gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      You get to work on some of the highest-profile projects on the planet. Everyone recognizes the name WDI on your resume. It's generally very exciting work, and there are some amazing and talented people you'll work with over the years.

      Kontras

      In the past, the blatant abuse of contract labor was appalling. I worked for WDI for 10 years. I was a contractor with no benefits or limited benefits for 7 of those years. And what gets people hired in from contractor to full-time employee status? Nepotism. It's truly not what you know, but who you know. The cost-cutting and belt-tightening measures are quite depressing to work with, and it seems like you spend all of...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      I don't really have any, because the problems stem from so far up the ladder, outside of WDI, and from the very top of the corporate ladder. Honestly, I think the hordes of middle managers are probably doing the best they can, but their hands are tied at such a huge company.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-04-30
    • "Great Company."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in Shanghai, Shanghai
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Walt Disney Imagineering gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It was a really great working environment.

      Kontras

      Nothing to notice, except that I had to move to another city.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-26
    • Hilfreich (5)

      "Great Teamworking Environment"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Glendale, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      At Imagineering, you will: -work with "A" list professionals -receive highly competitive pay -receive amazing benefits

      Kontras

      *Not a meritocracy. You can work hard, go above and beyond, but there's no clear path for promotion. You may need to switch departments.

      Walt Disney Imagineering2019-02-21
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Heavy company politics"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant 

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Inspiring projects to work for. Great people.

        Kontras

        No clear career path for EA. You can either go up or down depending on the executive you support. Your skill as EA is not that important for your promotion.

        Walt Disney Imagineering2019-03-06
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "principle designer"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Designer in Glendale, CA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        most creative work place dream big and make it a reality. lovely creative community to work with

        Kontras

        better to not look upward to management, too much politics up there

        Rat an das Management

        be grateful, respect the talent below you

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-10
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "The happiest place on earth"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Positive Prognose

        Ich arbeite bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Fair compensation, rarely asked to work overtime, talented coworkers, great access to resources and professional tools

        Kontras

        I always thought I would design architectural landmarks, not rides... but here I am!

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-06
      • Hilfreich (6)

        "Cookie Cutter operation by jaded people"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Walt Disney Imagineering gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        You could meet some really creative people here.

        Kontras

        Management population dwarfs creative staff. A lot of abusive personnel in position, seemingly protected by H.R.

        Rat an das Management

        Your mandatory company policy and harassment module tests isn't practiced in actual work environment. It's just to cover your legal fine print. People got away with discrimination and harassment, because they are viewed for the company's financial gain. It's seems fine for the company to turn the other cheek. This is no longer the company that Walt Disney started. It's greedy corporate.

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-09-10
      • Hilfreich (5)

        "COMPLETE NEPOTISM"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Glendale, CA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Walt Disney Imagineering (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Creativity, Diversity, Starbucks, Cafeterias, Free Cereal, Parties Including Alcohol,

        Kontras

        Uninvolved Management, Management Favors Friends And Family, Empty Promises Of Raises and Slot Bonuses Just To Keep You Working Long Hours, Long Hours If Your NOT The Managers Friend Or Family, HR Is NOT There to Support Employees, HR Is There To Support Management,

        Rat an das Management

        Bob Weis Please Clean House Of Old Management. Especially the ones with 30 Plus Years. They Don't Care About Project Costs. They Are Allowing Their Golden Boys To Exhaust Project Funds. By Not Working As Well As Charging Projects Instead Of Using Vacation Pay. Disgusting As The Company Already Gives Several Weeks Of Paid Time Off. It's Time For CHANGE Let's Make Disney Great Again.

        Walt Disney Imagineering2018-07-29
      96 Bewertungen gefunden