Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Wacker Chemical | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Wacker Chemical

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

53 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Wacker Chemical CEO Rudolf Staudigl (no image)
Rudolf Staudigl
16 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Marketing Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable company, good job security.

    Kontras

    Lower salaries for industry due to location. Limited career opportunities.

    Wacker Chemical2015-12-02
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Working Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     in Charleston, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I had a great time working for Wacker. I certainly learned a lot during my internship.

    Kontras

    I didn't have any negative experiences.

    Wacker Chemical2015-10-22
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Its Better Now”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA\QC in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Better management has helped a lot. Excellent health insurance, pay reasonable for job demands. Inclusiveness of company is big step foward.

    Kontras

    Some jobs pay poorly for skills needed. Lack of guidance for many important things, but lots of do it by the book instructions when the book is wrong.

    Rat an das Management

    Give oppurtunity to people. Awareness training is basicly useless. Now I know something exist but with out the training to do it right and now if I do it wrong its my fault because I was "aware".

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-26
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Solid company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Allentown, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting work, great group of people and nice location.

    Kontras

    There are some outdated HR practices.

    Rat an das Management

    Be open to change.

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-24
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical ()

    Pros

    Good but scope for improvement

    Kontras

    Some downsides but nothing major

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Production associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    OHIO in North Canton, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Stable company, if you like overtimes you will have plenty of them. Ohio division is small easy to manage with two shifts that you can choose

    Kontras

    Incompetency within the management, maybe the reason of a lot of overtime and a high turnover rate. No room for growth so if you are looking for promotion you better look somewhere else.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to improve in management skills and employee relations. This is 21st Century and you need to run the business in that attitude. Not the 19th century attitude.

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-05
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Chemical”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Chemical 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There Isn,t any. I wish there was something good to say but I felt so overworked at this place and treated so badly.

    Kontras

    Treated like a slave and management are disrespectful to the employees. Management is nonprofessional and don't do their jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    Go back to school so you stop wasting company money. Stop blaming the workers for your failures.

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-20
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales and R&D Biosolutions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Manager in Adrian, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this Group, Sales Managers have quit within weeks.

    Kontras

    If you need a heart attack before prime go ahead. Very difficult group to work with and the products they carry is not sellable to the industry as the prices are overinflated and the products sucks big time

    Rat an das Management

    Upper Management sucks big time, hard to work under Management and will not even step into this group

    Wacker Chemical2015-08-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Very stable, conservative and secure company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job security and fair pay/benefits. Lots of great people and a few bad apples. Overall a very good company to work and spend your career.

    Kontras

    Very conservative and cautious. . .people are afraid to make simple decisions.

    Rat an das Management

    Change has been recognized and the minions are behind you! Keep up the good work!

    Wacker Chemical2015-04-23
  10. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Controller Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Supervisor is very helpful. The team is delight. Learned a lot as an intern.

    Kontras

    The company is fairly small compared to other competitors.

    Rat an das Management

    I think it's a great place to work. Everything is satisfying. Would be great if could increase the salary of the interns

    Wacker Chemical2015-03-05
53 Bewertungen gefunden