Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Wacker Chemical | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Wacker Chemical

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

53 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Wacker Chemical CEO Rudolf Staudigl (no image)
Rudolf Staudigl
16 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Carrot is always just out of reach.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Operator in Charleston, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At this point, the swing shift schedule fits my needs, even if it does wreak havoc on sleep quality. Also, after five years, I have a fair amount of vacation.

    Kontras

    Management and HR lack empathy for shift workers. There are a few shining exceptions, but they unfortunately lack the authority to make changes on a scale that we need, at this time. In addition, misguided penny pinching is very often the source of very expensive retrofits.

    Rat an das Management

    Starting pay and topout pay need to be increased. Training and communication need to be improved.

    Wacker Chemical2016-07-31
  2. „Technical Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Sales in Adrian, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company is good but the Food Division Management do not know anything and sucks big time

    Kontras

    Very difficult top Management to work for. They are like Hitlers relatives in the making. Do not advise working for this division as they are bunch of no good people and does not appreciate anything what you do

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the Top Management in the Food Division

    Wacker Chemical2016-08-13
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „The Wacker branch in Tennessee is ever growing.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great potential and set up to be a long term employer for those looking for stable employment. Overall positive work experience.

    Kontras

    Longer commute from Chattanooga but, worth the trip for the stable employment. If the site labor force is to be non union, the majority if the contractors on site should also be.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure the job you advertise is the job you are actually providing.

    Wacker Chemical2016-06-02
  4. „Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great experience into Chemical Manufacturing

    Kontras

    Nothing to speak of. Good experience

    Wacker Chemical2016-05-15
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not what we were told to expect.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Operator in Charleston, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Fantastic Coworkers Sense of Pride

    Kontras

    Rushed Production Insufficient training Oversight by engineering

    Rat an das Management

    Slow down, or something bad could happen.

    Wacker Chemical2016-03-25
  6. „Corporate Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good exposure to many event organisation

    Kontras

    Unclear communication and objectives

    Wacker Chemical2016-03-29
  7. „Internship Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical ()

    Pros

    The people were all very nice and I enjoyed working with them. I got real industrial lab experience.

    Kontras

    Management and HR sometimes disorganized.

    Wacker Chemical2016-02-18
  8. „Procurement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Nanjing, Jiangsu
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical ()

    Pros

    Good platform, very simple relationship, reach an agreement with balanced power.

    Kontras

    not result-oriented, low efficient in making decisions

    Rat an das Management

    more space for promotion and a rise of salary.

    Wacker Chemical2015-12-30
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lots of changes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are some very talented people still inside Wacker.

    Kontras

    -Lots of changes at Wacker over the last 4 -5 years that seem to make upper management increasingly focussed upward (toward Germany) and forgetting about their employees at manager and below in the US. -There are very few upward career opportunities for Americans in the US. -Upper management is too disengaged from the realities of the business

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to your customers, business and employees. Encourage managers to communicate the real internal issues upward and empower them to fix the problems internally. Take the time to consider each situation from the customer and employee perspectives and then repair. No news is not necessarily good news.... it means people werent heard and gave up.

    Wacker Chemical2015-12-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Global Market Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Global Market Manager in Wallingford, PA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Worked for the Director of Strategic Marketing who adjusted her management style to the type of employee she was managing.

    Kontras

    Working in Allentown was pretty remote from the National and Global head quarters, it makes it tougher to interact and get resources.

    Wacker Chemical2015-11-23
53 Bewertungen gefunden