Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Wacker Chemical | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Wacker Chemical

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

53 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Wacker Chemical CEO Rudolf Staudigl (no image)
Rudolf Staudigl
16 Bewertungen
  1. „Chemist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is very family oriented

    Kontras

    Company is slow moving and behind on technology.

    Wacker Chemical2018-10-23
  2. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Surat
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Wacker Chemical als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Company Well Maintained Company Quality Products

    Kontras

    MNC group Sometime product supply problems

    Wacker Chemical2018-06-18
  3. „Chemist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Kontras

    Low salary and low bonus

    Wacker Chemical2018-05-04
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lab Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits compared to many companies in the private sector.

    Kontras

    Incompetent Managers who are promoted based upon personal relationships.

    Wacker Chemical2018-04-12
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Maybe not the place to start a new job...avoid for now”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Adrian, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Financial stable global company based in Germany

    Kontras

    Low morale, no career opportunities, promotions based on moving the problem to someone else.

    Rat an das Management

    Time for an overhaul. Think proactively and get rid of managers with egos. Become more customer focused and pay attention to how your employees are being treated.

    Wacker Chemical2018-03-17
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Job is a Revolving Door”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chemical Operator in Charleston, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great place to get experience to move to another job - They hire directly out of college without experience

    Kontras

    - Dangerous chemicals - Too many chiefs, not enough indians - Low pay for chemical operator considering the chemicals you deal with, decisions you have to make, and shift schedule you have to work. - Terrible pay progression scale. Takes 9 years to top out. - Current start $19, Top Out $28.19

    Rat an das Management

    Push HR to give us operators more pay because many of operators that started the plant have left. If you want to keep the plant experience I suggest giving your operators an incentive to stay.

    Wacker Chemical2018-03-12
  7. „Great place!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work from home so I have a very flexible schedule! Great pay to!

    Kontras

    None that I know of!

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing at all they do a great job!

    Wacker Chemical2018-01-16
  8. „Regional Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    it's the place to learn and move forward

    Kontras

    limited chances to grow a way from HQ

    Wacker Chemical2017-11-11
  9. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Wacker Chemical ()

    Pros

    Nice people, clean, safety oriented, do lots for environment and community. Good pay for a fair days work.

    Kontras

    The usual at every job. Good and bad, just depends how you handle what is going on in the environment around you.

    Wacker Chemical2017-11-08
  10. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Supervisor in Charleston, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Wacker Chemical gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, solid benefits, good 401k & match, excellent financial planning services

    Kontras

    It's a complex chemical plant which isn't for everyone.

    Rat an das Management

    Do what you say you will do.

    Wacker Chemical2017-10-04
53 Bewertungen gefunden