Bewertungen für WE Communications, „work from home” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für WE Communications zu „work from home“

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
200 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „work from home“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Analyst - Insights & Analytics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Kontras

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  2. Hilfreich (18)

    „Nothing was ever good enough”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Modern office Work from Home flexibility Young professional dominated Client travel Well known in industry Good on your resume going forward

    Kontras

    The culture here is terrible. It is a cycle of burnout and client over servicing. I just kept trying and waiting for it to get better and thinking I’ll finally hit certain goals but the bar kept moving. Their strategy is to get people in there young, abuse them by working them to the core and paying them nothing and just letting them burn out til they leave. They just need the labor. Then the only people who succeed... are the ones drinking the kool aid. I always heard “that’s just the way it is here” and then I got to a position where I was saying it to someone else and I hated myself for it. As people move up they treat the people under them with no mercy because that’s the experience they had at that level. They can’t keep everyone and move everyone up because they can’t afford it, so they just wait til you leave from frustration and burn out. You can’t trust anyone here with any sort of weakness or problem. It will be used against you in performance review for any excuse not to promote or give a raise. The other worst part is favoritism. Somehow a colleague who started as a intern years my junior in experience got promoted and rose the ranks so quickly and I kept hearing in needed to put in the experience.

    Mehr anzeigen
    WE Communications2018-01-11
  3. „Not recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Services in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home, welife monthly allowance

    Kontras

    Poor management team and hr, political, fake people oriented culture

    WE Communications2017-08-30
  4. „Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Medical and Dental - Work from Home opportunities

    Kontras

    - long hours - not much support from senior leads

    WE Communications2017-03-15
  5. Hilfreich (9)

    „Laid off in 2013”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home on Fridays; people who work there are pretty smart; bucolic views of large Douglas Fir trees during a brief moment you walk by the Windows; a golden Moroni gazing upon you from the next door Mormon temple

    Kontras

    Terrible open office environment; top heavy organization where politics trumps results; obsession with employees sending 'think mails' to show the agency how smart you are instead of doing real work; a management team haunted by the ghosts of The go-go 90s Microsoft; inability to create a functioning new business department or involve people who only work on the Microsoft account.

    Rat an das Management

    I brought in $60k revenue via a new Microsoft client and got laid off a few months later. That is peanuts to you but no wonder you had to eliminate a floor at 3CP--your priorities are all messed up. Forget the politics and figure out how to run an agency that doesn't entirely revolve around Microsoft.

    WE Communications2016-06-01
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work, smart and fun colleagues, clients with a high bar that push and challenge you to go above and beyond your previous best, great leaders, flexible work from home policy.

    Kontras

    Not for everyone, must be willing to go beyond the billable hour, will stretch you outside of your skillset ( a great thing for a lot of people)

    WE Communications2016-05-09
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great flexibility with the ability to work from home; diverse client roster with various opportunities to learn new skills through a variety of different projects; be ready to work hard but to celebrate your wins and successes along the way.

    Kontras

    Work/life balance fluctuates from team to team; promotions across the organization are inconsistent

    WE Communications2016-03-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A positive place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ability to work from home, good benefits

    Kontras

    work place balance is difficult

    WE Communications2015-12-28
  9. „Solid communications company with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    WE knows its craft and is a great place to start, grow and thrive in your career. You learn the trade and learn it well, attaining highly marketable and valuable attributes that you will carry forward in your career. Very flexible work schedule and work from home options along with a fantastic benefits package and generous PTO.

    Kontras

    It is easy to lose of sight of what work/life balance looks like here - those flexible work schedules enable an "always on" condition that clients and teammates alike come to expect and see as normal.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your people!

    WE Communications2015-12-08
  10. „Being fiercely independent matters -- and I haven't found better!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at several different Market/PR/Comms agencies in my 15 years in the industry, and I have yet to experience or hear of an agency as focused on the growth of its business AND its people than WE. I've been at WE just over five years, and while no place is roses and butterflies all the time, I truly do believe that WE's leadership cares about its people--so I stay. Evidence: great benefits (I mean, who... still offers sabbaticals?), untold numbers of training programs, global exchange opportunities, lots of fun parties/social activities, kick-ass (and VERY competitive) internship program, paid volunteer hours (and big focus on social good), consistent and regular raises/promotions, flexible working hours and work from home options. Super smart people come here (and stay here) -- and do super smart work for their clients. I also love that our new brand identity is bold and aggressive and edgy -- something we can and should be when we're independent and on a rising star.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Some people don't like our Bellevue location (I personally don't mind it at all -- would rather have free parking and less congestion vs downtown Seattle). Not every manager is a great manager -- but the grass is never greener at other places I've learned, that's just how every workplace works.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your people -- they're your greatest asset and differentiator.

    WE Communications2015-10-16
325 Bewertungen gefunden