Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WE Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WE Communications

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
200 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (7)

    „Analyst - Insights & Analytics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Kontras

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  2. „analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good paid, friendly working environment, 20 days paid off

    Kontras

    not good enough for some aggressive people

    WE Communications2018-02-10

    Reaktion von WE Communications

    September 7, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Hello, we’re glad you enjoyed your time at WE. An inspiring work environment where employees feel a sense of belonging is a cornerstone of what we want to offer employees. Collaboration and respect are central values to this environment, to allow them to do their best work and bring their full selves to the workplace. Thank you for the feedback, and good luck in your career.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Challenging, rewarding and fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing teammates; the people are what make the agency what it is Great new clients - finally expanding more outside of Tech General Managers are making a positive difference

    Kontras

    Not nearly enough clients for Portland; it'd be nice if we continued to grow and bring on more business for the PDX area The agency is doing what it can to hold people accountable for their behavior, but could always be an improvement so that leaders can continue to respect those around them and not act in a hierarchy

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent with your employees; highlight the good; PR ourselves more!

    WE Communications2018-01-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good agency to build and advance your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Lots of senior team members to learn from. -Exposure to senior execs on the client side. -Ability to move between teams, different business groups

    Kontras

    -Pay seems below the industry average. -Can easily get burnt out. -High turnover at the entry and mid levels

    WE Communications2018-01-18
  5. Hilfreich (18)

    „Nothing was ever good enough”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Modern office Work from Home flexibility Young professional dominated Client travel Well known in industry Good on your resume going forward

    Kontras

    The culture here is terrible. It is a cycle of burnout and client over servicing. I just kept trying and waiting for it to get better and thinking I’ll finally hit certain goals but the bar kept moving. Their strategy is to get people in there young, abuse them by working them to the core and paying them nothing and just letting them burn out til they leave. They just need the labor. Then the only people who succeed... are the ones drinking the kool aid. I always heard “that’s just the way it is here” and then I got to a position where I was saying it to someone else and I hated myself for it. As people move up they treat the people under them with no mercy because that’s the experience they had at that level. They can’t keep everyone and move everyone up because they can’t afford it, so they just wait til you leave from frustration and burn out. You can’t trust anyone here with any sort of weakness or problem. It will be used against you in performance review for any excuse not to promote or give a raise. The other worst part is favoritism. Somehow a colleague who started as a intern years my junior in experience got promoted and rose the ranks so quickly and I kept hearing in needed to put in the experience.

    Mehr anzeigen
    WE Communications2018-01-11
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Got what I needed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big budget experience, lots of senior people to learn from, multitude of case studies, cool large agency perks, looks good on a resume. I started here feeling inspired and that’s a unique feeling i want to bottle up and take with me forever.

    Kontras

    Lack of trust and transparency. Very superficial. Lots of emphasis on peacocking internally. Very hard to meet people outside of your office. Your success is very much determined on your account load, can be hard to add variety to your workload. It’s extremely difficult to get recognized and it can be demotivating

    Rat an das Management

    Stop treating employees like they’re disposable and dangling carrots

    WE Communications2018-01-16
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Strong agency to build your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei WE Communications als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great learning and development program - especially strong for entry to mid level employees who want to learn the industry and be part of a unique culture Cool benefits programs including generous time off, paid parental leave, etc. Dozens of new clients enabling people to work on a bigger variety of businesses

    Kontras

    The culture is very fast paced and sometimes people don't do enough to reach out to new colleagues as much as they should.

    Rat an das Management

    Glad to see the range of new clients and strong leadership hires. Keep evaluating office locations to see what works best for the most employees.

    WE Communications2018-01-02
  8. Hilfreich (18)

    „Literally the worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Coordinator in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Fridays off in the summer if workload is light -Surprisingly, the name still holds cache for a lot of people, so it has helped me get other work

    Kontras

    Run, do not walk, away from this place. Do not pass go, do not collect $100, do not apply here for your own wellbeing and sanity. -Compensation: Almost unlivable. -Management: Completely inept. In a company-wide meeting about drumming up new business, admitted they had no plan to actually do that. No one is trained and feedback is all over the place. I would win agency wide awards one day and the next day hear... that my team was thinking about canning me for no apparent reason (see Mean Girl culture below). -Micromanagement: My boss had to "check over" all my emails, even if they were going just to an internal team. Literally the guy would not give up control to let me do anything. Just weird. -Overwork: When I left, they replaced me with 4 interns. So, I was doing the work of four people for about 10k more than the federal poverty level. Awesome! -Mean Girl Culture: It's a thing. If you aren't a mean girl (or aren't liked by them), you will never progress. Work ethic, actual doing of good work, etc is basically meaningless here. Hope you like sadism! -High Rate of Turnover: If someone survives longer than 2 years here, they have either carved out a niche by being a SME on something and agggressively not teaching that skill to anyone else, or they are in favor with a mean girl. I worked here for just a year and almost 3/4ths of the people I worked with were gone 6-8 months after I left. -Unethical: Product developed to provide customer insights did not work, was asked to lie to cover up this fact. -Not Educated on Products: You'd think that if you are doing PR on technical products, you could actually explain things about the products themselves...there is so much emphasis on looking good and spinning here that employees lack the ability to explain the technology they are pitching. Embarrassing, frankly, for both MSFT and WE.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You have problems: just read the last 2-3 years of reviews on Glassdoor, honestly.

    WE Communications2018-01-27
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „It Is What You Make Of It”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    WE hires smart talented professionals who are passionate about the work they do and passionate about the clients they support. They offer great development programs for all levels of employees and generally go above and beyond and offer great benefits for the size of the company.

    Kontras

    Like most companies, your experience at WE can vary greatly depending on what team you are on. Some teams struggle with work/life balance but many are great, some teams have bad managers, but most are awesome, etc. Building consistency across teams regardless of which client they support would be good for this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Be willing to get in the trenches with your employees more, make time for face to face time with junior folks. Spend more time teaching all employees the business and invest more in key infrastructure positions.

    WE Communications2017-12-07
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Perspective after a year of working at WE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great brands to work on, good life work balance and overall, nice teams.

    Kontras

    I work on the Microsoft team and have spent time working on multiple pieces of the business. The senior members of the team have been with WE for years and have had little exposure to other agencies or how other teams may work outside of the Microsoft lens which isn't good. There is a lot of turn around on the team which is largely due to the lack of pay raises, promotions and ability to bring new ideas to the table.... Only three or four people on the account have received promotions and the rank and file (who the veeps work to death) didn't even receive small bonuses or pay increases. On the subject of veeps, most of them are out to lunch and don't pay attention to the day-to-day issues of the account and typically kowtow to clients. Very little transparency in general.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look around and acknowledge the high turnover. the sad thing is that once you leave this company, they'll talk negatively about your name and will make comments as, "oh, he/she wasn't cut out for her, he couldn't handle it". I've heard it time and time again. Upper management, I advise you listen to junior staff, and promote them while they deserve it/talk to them like human beings, or you'll continue to see... it. pay raises would be nice!

    Mehr anzeigen
    WE Communications2017-12-15
325 Bewertungen gefunden