Arbeitgeberbewertungen für WE Communications | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für WE Communications

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

321 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
200 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learning, Perks, Bonus's, Office get togethers.

    Kontras

    Sometimes employees try and play politics

    WE Communications2018-06-26
  2. Hilfreich (8)

    „Great people, but still an agency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I felt loved and supported at WE. Their internship/training/mentorship culture is well established and encourages growth. Standards are high, which means when you leave you'll take with you a sharp set of skills that translate well inside and outside the industry. Most teams value collaboration and creativity and new ideas are welcome. The leadership is actively trying to adjust to a changing culture of work by... experimenting with remote work, open seating in some offices, office events, and participating in the community. And the HR team is incredibly trustworthy and supportive. For the most part, you can count on your team really being behind your success and wellbeing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is still an agency. The work is never-ending, client-requests are paramount at the end of the day, and you can expect minimal work/life "balance." When client budgets shrink, the agency hasn't done a good enough job making sure the number of deliverables shrink with it. The results are overworked, anxious, and exhausted JR staff. Finally, the promotion system is in need of an overhaul: there are marked... discrepancies depending on team or manager, so peers can have substantially different trajectories regarding promotion timeline, salary, expectations, etc. In the end, the key to growth at WE is how well you market yourself to leadership.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure JR staff are getting credit for all those hours worked and take a close look at the promotion system

    WE Communications2018-04-23

    Reaktion von WE Communications

    September 7, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. WE is a proud and successful independent agency. We operate in a hardworking, professional services industry and our commitment to excellence is one of the reasons we’re respected and chosen by leading brands. Our leadership ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Great Place, Great Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, great work culture

    Kontras

    No negative comments as the overall experience has been good.

    WE Communications2018-04-05
  4. „Office Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei WE Communications als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work Life Balance & work culture.

    Kontras

    Remuneration is less compared to other industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good job

    WE Communications2018-04-04
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Gain valuable experience representing top companies worldwide”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Clients represented are some of the most well-known companies and brands in the world. At WE, we are responsible for full-scale communications, getting to work on incredible projects and work on behalf of these companies. -For those looking to gain PR experience to either go to another agency, in house, or even advance up the ranks at WE, this agency has one of the best reputations in the business. They're... doing great things across the company and worldwide, and offer incredible learning and work opportunities for people building their careers. One year of working on a Microsoft account at WE is like the equivalent to 2-3 years anywhere else. -Socially conscious company looking to do good in the world and for its employees. -Fun office atmosphere with a lot of young people. -CEO is very involved in people's happiness and makes herself visible to senior and junior staff alike -Awesome work-life balance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Team dynamics and opportunity for advancement varies (sometimes drastically) across the agency so that even if you are operating at a high level, if your team (or manager) is slow to promote, you could get "stuck" at a more junior level. -Salary is not competitive with the marketplace, but experienced gained oftentimes outweighs that. -Lack of diversity within the agency, although we support those efforts... for our clients.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Create a standardized process across the agency for considering promotions, and if a title promotion isn't available, bring options to the table (such as merit bonus, vacation days, etc.) That goes a long way in creating company loyalty and encouraging people to stay at the agency, when competitors are paying much more.

    WE Communications2018-03-09
  6. „Nice benefits.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They have a good benefits package. Nice attitude to community/ charity days.

    Kontras

    Political senior management team. People can work long hours so work life balance can suffer.

    Rat an das Management

    Build HR

    WE Communications2018-03-20
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Analyst - Insights & Analytics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Kontras

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  8. „analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good paid, friendly working environment, 20 days paid off

    Kontras

    not good enough for some aggressive people

    WE Communications2018-02-10

    Reaktion von WE Communications

    September 7, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Hello, we’re glad you enjoyed your time at WE. An inspiring work environment where employees feel a sense of belonging is a cornerstone of what we want to offer employees. Collaboration and respect are central values to this environment, to allow them to do their best work and bring ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Challenging, rewarding and fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing teammates; the people are what make the agency what it is Great new clients - finally expanding more outside of Tech General Managers are making a positive difference

    Kontras

    Not nearly enough clients for Portland; it'd be nice if we continued to grow and bring on more business for the PDX area The agency is doing what it can to hold people accountable for their behavior, but could always be an improvement so that leaders can continue to respect those around them and not act in a hierarchy

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent with your employees; highlight the good; PR ourselves more!

    WE Communications2018-01-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good agency to build and advance your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Lots of senior team members to learn from. -Exposure to senior execs on the client side. -Ability to move between teams, different business groups

    Kontras

    -Pay seems below the industry average. -Can easily get burnt out. -High turnover at the entry and mid levels

    WE Communications2018-01-18
321 Bewertungen gefunden