Bewertungen für WE Communications Account Director | Glassdoor.de

WE Communications Bewertungen für Account Director

Aktualisiert am 9. Mai 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
9 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work, smart and fun colleagues, clients with a high bar that push and challenge you to go above and beyond your previous best, great leaders, flexible work from home policy.

    Kontras

    Not for everyone, must be willing to go beyond the billable hour, will stretch you outside of your skillset ( a great thing for a lot of people)

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2016-05-09
  2. "Working at WE"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Johannesburg
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nurturing, great culture, supportive leaders

    Kontras

    Lack of integrated offering

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2016-03-24
  3. "Being fiercely independent matters -- and I haven't found better!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at several different Market/PR/Comms agencies in my 15 years in the industry, and I have yet to experience or hear of an agency as focused on the growth of its business AND its people than WE. I've been at WE just over five years, and while no place is roses and butterflies all the time, I truly do believe that WE's leadership cares about its people--so I stay. Evidence: great benefits (I mean, who still offers sabbaticals?), untold numbers of training programs, global exchange opportunities, lots of fun parties/social activities, kick-ass (and VERY competitive) internship program, paid volunteer hours (and big focus on social good), consistent and regular raises/promotions, flexible working hours and work from home options. Super smart people come here (and stay here) -- and do super smart work for their clients. I also love that our new brand identity is bold and aggressive and edgy -- something we can and should be when we're independent and on a rising star.

    Kontras

    Some people don't like our Bellevue location (I personally don't mind it at all -- would rather have free parking and less congestion vs downtown Seattle). Not every manager is a great manager -- but the grass is never greener at other places I've learned, that's just how every workplace works.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2015-10-16
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    "Good people, frustrating culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Lake Oswego, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei WE Communications gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, generally well-intentioned leadership, generally good work/life-balance. Decent health benefits, though that was changing as I left the company.

    Kontras

    Lots of politics, demanding clients, very limited growth options as you get to the Account Director level - especially in the Portland office. Compensation and benefits kept eroding over the time I was there.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2014-10-03
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "A Great Place to Work, When it Comes to Agency PR"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei WE Communications (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great opportunities, pay is competitive, challenging work, encouragement to grow skills, encouragement to volunteer, top notch clients

    Kontras

    Lack of consistent criteria for what is valued in a leader, can be "clicky"

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2013-10-10
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "great place to grow skills, especially if you want to work hard."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    great focus on creativity and thinking through what is next from a public relations standpoint. And with this is a focus on training and educating people, both formally and informally about what they sholuld be doing to keep growing in the art of communications. new ideas welcome. good collaboration and information sharing. There are a ton of very smart people who work here -- and they are willing to pitch in and help. It is not very hard to set up a brainstorm to tackle a problem -- and get really good response, from execs all the way up and down.

    Kontras

    lots of hard work...it's a service industry, which means there can be long hours -- people have to figure out where the boundaries are and then enforce them. There is a lot of talk about work / life balance, and some good programs in place, but at the end there still are clients, and if there is work to get done on a weekend or holiday, it needs to get done. People can set their own limits, but have to be hard core about what they can/can't do. There are times when it is hard to see how decisions get made.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2009-01-25
  7. "There's no better PR firm for influential excellence and quality"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Lake Oswego, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    There is no other agency or internal corporate PR team that has the influence skills and quality standards of Waggener Edstrom. They have the best people in the industry - from senior leadership to interns and ACs. If you start at Waggener Edstrom, you will be a better PR practioner than if you work anywhere else in the world. Waggener Edstrom always, always, always keeps an eye on client satisfaction but finding, growing, and keeping top talent is always the clear priority.

    Kontras

    Everyone works so, so hard.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2009-02-08
  8. "Dynamic work environment. People who have an actual life outside of work."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Bellevue, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. People who have an actual life outside of work.

    Kontras

    Unusually challenging clients. Intense office politics, esp. among junior and mid-level staff.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2008-11-27
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "A good place to work if you're starting out"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director 
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    Global company, good place for folks just entering the job force.

    Kontras

    Many of the folks on the Sr. Leadership team have not worked anywhere else - they grew up at Waggener. This makes it difficult to change and embrace innovation - which is something they think they do a good job of.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2008-10-28
  10. "The real story about WaggEd"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei WE Communications ()

    Pros

    WaggEd is easily the best high tech, agency PR experience in town. There are offices across the globe but the agency's ability to keep talent in its Portland office is fantasic. It really gives the agency a leading edge in Portland and provides global account opportunties while other agencies are working on local accounts.

    Kontras

    The biggest downside is that many of the clients are overly demanding and often times have a downright surprising sense of entitlement. The agency leads work hard to manage this but it is often a culture shock for newbies. One other downside that I have to mention is the Portland office location - Lake Oswego is downright boring. WaggEd would really benefit (and likely attract more creative-types) if the office was downtown.

    Weiterlesen
    WE Communications2008-09-08
11 Bewertungen gefunden