Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Vrbo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Vrbo

Aktualisiert am 20. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

574 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
74%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Vrbo CEO John Kim
John Kim
177 Bewertungen
  1. Neutral

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support Agent in Frankfurt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Vrbo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - nette Kollegen - moderne Office in Frankfurt am Main ( Kundenservice befindet sich dort nicht mehr. )

    Kontras

    - durch Systemumstellung der Zahlungsmodalitäten sehr viele unzufriedene Kunden. Das ist allerdings schon 2 Jahre her.

    Vrbo2019-03-11
  2. Geht so

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Vrbo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Super Kollegen, Internationales Umfeld, Gute Lage Boni

      Kontras

      Spielball der amerikanischen Kollegen Produkte werden immer undurchsichtiger

      Vrbo2018-08-19
    • Hilfreich (1)

      it has change a lot..

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Vrbo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      casual work environment, good team spirit

      Kontras

      opinions are not welcome by the high management

      Rat an das Management

      C-team mainly thinks about the US market

      Vrbo2018-03-06
    • Analyst

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Vrbo (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Internationale Mitarbeiter, die sehr hohen Bildungsstandard haben. Vielseitigkeit

      Kontras

      Challenge ist die Zeitverschiebungen, wenn man an Projekten arbeiten, die in 3 verschiedenen Zeitzonen sind zum Beispiel

      Vrbo2017-03-16
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Globalization ist the death of structure

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Marketing 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Vrbo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Nice colleagues Nice Market Nice Office Nice Infrastructure There is nothing more to say positive but I need to have 20 Words in this Pros comment.

      Kontras

      C-Team is destroying what the executives built with hard work. They did big Missmanagement and ignore it. They Spending millions in actions without outcome and bad ROI. ...But they communicate how great everything is.

      Rat an das Management

      Give your employees more trust in what they are doing and listen to there ideas.

      Vrbo2017-02-25
    • Hilfreich (3)

      From top to total flop

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Vrbo gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Once fabulous - now avoid!

      Kontras

      In the German HQ there is a GM with no social competence. This local branch is led according to old-time traditional meaning that the higher you are in management, the more right you are. Someone at a lower hierarchical level could never succeed in being right. Unbelievable. Some years ago, at start this company flourished. Now it is all brown bushes, centralized from current owner Expedia. No one of the old board members...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Vrbo2016-12-03
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Global player: work hard, play hard - sometimes, earn average

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Business Analyst in Frankfurt
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Vrbo (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Friendly, Multicultural, Global, Great mission

      Kontras

      Less and less room for individualism, intransparent management practices, burning of employee`s potential

      Rat an das Management

      Improve the task management and get some better documentation in place

      Vrbo2015-12-15
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great company to work for

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Vrbo ()

      Pros

      Working at a true market leader with great ambitions. Surrounded by smart co-workers.

      Kontras

      Career chances could be better. Especially i would like to see more possibilities to move vertical in the company

      Rat an das Management

      Give current employees more opportunities to excel and move vertical in the company.

      Vrbo2015-03-07
    • my review for the Frankfurt office

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Vrbo (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      people are great, modern and professional company - very good onboarding process, flexible working hours, working from home and part-time is welcome, sympathetic towards parents and their needs, very nice and modern office, good feedback to your own performance incl. direct awards for employees and teams, employees are supported in permanent social engagement activities, nice after work partys, good salary and perks

      Kontras

      no major concerns - some minor issues as for every global and fast growing company, career opportunities limited but work in progress, the coffee mac hines

      Vrbo2014-10-27
    • HomeAway is a great international Company to work for - very employee oriented

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Vrbo (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      - we have a great and motivated Team - We have the Chance to work with international Teams that give you the Chance to get to know different cultures and which makes work more interesting - HomeAway is very employee oriented; the employees are treated with respect - We have a great culture - We have very nice, modern Office space in all Locations, espccially in Frankfurt :-)

      Kontras

      - we have the challenge of a matrix organisation which means that several employees have remote Managers at different Locations instead of direct line Managers at the same Location to whom they can go directly and have face-to-face Meetings - Due to the Matrix organisation many Meetings are necessary to ensure that employees are on the same page

      Vrbo2014-10-20
    574 Bewertungen gefunden