Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Virtua Health | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Virtua Health

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Virtua Health CEO Dennis W. Pullin (no image)
Dennis W. Pullin
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Healthcarw worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mental Health Clinician 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Virtua Health - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Love working here, very friendly environment

    Kontras

    There is a lot of integration currently

    Virtua Health2019-11-13
  2. „Great pay, good benefits, good culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Registered Nurse in Marlton, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Virtua Health -Vollzeit

    Pros

    They took me with my Associate's Degree on the promise that I would earn a BSN by the end of 2020. They pay up to $4000/yr for undergraduate coursework, up to $5000/yr for graduate coursework. I feel well-supported by management; they want to see me succeed. They recently achieved Magnet recognition so that is a badge of honor. I think as a whole, we provide good care for our patients, and for the most part the... patients recognize and appreciate it. We get union representation with JNESO, through which we get a shift differential of hourly base +10% for evening hours (3p-11p) or hourly base +17% for night hours (11p-7a). PTO is accrued at a nice rate (in my opinion.) You have the option to be cancelled and stay home (provided that you submit a request for cancellation and the hospital is overstaffed (it is first-come, first-served)). If you do get cancelled, taking PTO is an option; if you waive it, you simply don't don't get any pay for that shift.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's an old building so some surface appearances are not the greatest. Some equipment like IV pumps and beds are old. The tele packs (which are new) often don't transmit rhythms well due to corrosion built up on terminal connections. There are not many sinks on the unit (outside of the patient rooms.) Often times, the water doesn't get very hot. Many rooms are still dual-occupancy which is an issue for some... patients. Some which are single-occupancy can still go to double if we are "surging." There is no blackout period for admissions so the ED can initiate a transfer to the unit while you're in the middle of handover. Recent changes in which employees were relocated to Voorhees required flexibility on the part of many nurses, some of whom felt a little strong-armed into the move.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You're dealing with a lot of changes, I know. I can't personally complain of any hardships (I didn't choose this profession because it was easy) I would like to see better functioning telemetry packs soon. If possible, it would be great to make all rooms private (and keep them that way) and give them a more modernized appearance.

    Virtua Health2019-10-07
  3. „Good not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Technical Support Specialist 

    Ich arbeite bei Virtua Health - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Always seems to be a chance for OT

    Kontras

    Can feel like you work on island

    Virtua Health2019-10-20
  4. „Horrible Benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff RN 

    Ich arbeite bei Virtua Health - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Decent Pay per hour Paid Time Off and call out pay

    Kontras

    Benefits are expensive and confusing

    Rat an das Management

    Lower the cost of your benefit plan and simplify them.

    Virtua Health2019-10-17
  5. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clerical Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Virtua Health - Vollzeit

    Pros

    There’s opportunity to grow within Virtua

    Kontras

    No bad things to say

    Virtua Health2019-09-29
  6. „Culture was impressive!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Oncology Nurse in Voorhees, NJ
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Virtua Health gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    CEO Rich was incredible and led by example. He had a great vision and strategy. Recognized strong performers and changed the culture and the results. Fox Chase brought name recognition to an excellent program.

    Kontras

    Strategy was not always rolled down and supported by Sr Leaders. Salaries were not standard...two people in same dept/same years of experience were not equally compensated/same level. This took time to resolve with merit increases, etc. normal growing pains with large, multi site system

    Virtua Health2019-10-04
  7. „Not employee interest based company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mlt in Marlton, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Virtua Health gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for the most part

    Kontras

    Training sorely lacking, required to find your own coverage if needed

    Virtua Health2019-10-02
  8. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Nurse Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Virtua Health -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people and excellent caring nurses

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Virtua Health2019-09-16
  9. „No caring culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional in Marlton, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Virtua Health - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Health benefits are incredible

    Kontras

    Management is too far removed from what actual happens day to day with the staff. Favoritism is shockingly overwhelming and promotions are given based not on if they are deserved but if you are liked by management. HR does nothing to protect employee rights which only fuels mismanagement. There is no caring culture that Virtua once prided itself on. The CEO is stiff, pompous and completely uninterested in the... community relationships created over the years. Glassdoor lists Rich Miller as CEO that is not correct. He retired a couple years ago. The CEO is Dennis Pullin.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Step out of a meeting and get involved with your departments. Learn who your key employees are- the ones actually doing the work and moving the dial, not the ones who lie well about the work they don’t actually do. Start exercising that caring culture you advertise but do not support.

    Virtua Health2019-09-28
  10. „2nd home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Licensed Practical Nurse in Mount Holly, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Virtua Health - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Education, residents, staff, and activities

    Kontras

    Too far from my home

    Rat an das Management

    Always listen first

    Virtua Health2019-09-06
206 Bewertungen gefunden