Bewertungen für Virgin Media Sales Executive | Glassdoor.de

Virgin Media Bewertungen für Sales Executive

Aktualisiert am 11. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

32 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Lutz Schüler
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Virgin media"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, busy during student season, great perks including free sky sports + cinema as well as discounted home services

    Kontras

    Poor poor pay, the company push online more than retail, and customer service let's the company down

    Virgin Media2019-07-11
  2. "Good progression"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Dunstable, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to side step or progress within a career, also fantastic incentives

    Kontras

    Working weekends and a low salary when starting as a sales executive

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the incentives and keep the staff energised with creative ideas

    Virgin Media2019-04-16
  3. "Sales Executive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Hounslow, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Virgin Media als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Sales Experience Commission and salary

    Kontras

    Sometimes Unachievable targets Sales can be taken by other colleagues.

    Virgin Media2019-02-22
  4. "Sales Executive- Part Time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Derby, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Virgin Media (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent Comission Structure with reasonable targets. Flexible with time off (could be dependant on specific managers) Lots of incentives throughout the year. Perfect role for someone who is target driven.

    Kontras

    If you don't hit target, basic salary isn't the best.

    Virgin Media2019-01-26
  5. "Great company achievable targets amazing benefits"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of incentives and bonuses great pay when commission is achieved best management

    Kontras

    Not much be more transparent with changes

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Virgin Media2018-12-08

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    December 10, 2018Virgin Media Team

    Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It's great to hear you love the incentives and commission schemes in place. Keep being awesome!

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Account Manager, Sales Executive Review - Disappointing business, churn people through"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive - CVM Consultants in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are not many reasons that I can list as 'pros' for working at Virgin Media Business, however the only things that I do miss are my team as they are a wonderful bunch of people and my manager! If it wasn't for them I would have left before the time that I did. I personally feel that my manager and individuals from my team is such wasted talent.

    Kontras

    - They preach 'be more Virgin' but you don't see it from the business, lacks in people support - An absolute abomination of IT... you will have to learn a million different ancient systems that will regularly fail you - Commission... if you move up the business the commission structure changes to a structure the business dont even understand, you spend more time querying wrong commission than you do selling to customers....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My manager was absolutely wonderful, however further up to the senior leadership team. They are going to have to make some big changes before they lose a lot of staff over the next few years! I'm not sure people like Tom Mockeridge even know the huge impact the commission errors have had on CVM consultants - it was often swept under the rug, but if he does have knowledge of this, support to fix it properly, nothing...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Virgin Media2018-07-13
  7. "Sales Executive London"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Company Benefits Tv’s in shop with all channels available to watch

    Kontras

    Favourtism in management Inexperienced and rude colleagues Poor communication Low pay compared to other broadband companies

    Rat an das Management

    Take issues more seriously and train staff and management to a suitable standard. Stop the favourtism and treat staff like humans

    Virgin Media2018-06-19

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    July 26, 2018Virgin Media Team

    Hello! Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to feedback about your experiences here at Virgin Media. There are always ways to improve our business and your suggestions help us to do just that. Thank you.

  8. "It's great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Virgin Media als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company benefits, you also get company car which is fantastic

    Kontras

    No really a work/life balance as you will end up mostly working 6 days a week or even 7 days.

    Virgin Media2017-11-13

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    December 4, 2017Social Media and Content Manager

    Hello!! Great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's awesome that you love our company perks! Work balance is super important so be sure to share your thoughts with your manager. We will take all your suggestions on board! Keep being awesome.

  9. "Fun"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The company treats you really well and it really does value you l. You meet a fun and varied group of people. They have a huge amount of fantastic benefits and incentives, including private healthcare!

    Kontras

    A lot of the staff are waaayyy too in to their job role and it can feel very fake (a lot of them believe they are on Wall Street and fancy themselves the true Jordan Belfort)

    Rat an das Management

    Be a little more real with your staff

    Virgin Media2017-09-20

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    December 5, 2017Social Media and Content Manager

    Hey!! Super review, you've made our day! Really love that you enjoyed your job and find the Virgin Media perks awesome! We do too. Our people are awesome and it's great that you feel the same way. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We will be sure to pass it ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "Good whilst it lasts"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The company did have good commission on sales. If you get a good team it's enjoyable to work, especially as a part time job.

    Kontras

    Regional manager was poor. Can't do anything if you don't get customers. You only get 100% commission if yourself and the store hits target for the month.

    Rat an das Management

    Help out stores that struggle by reducing the target.

    Virgin Media2017-09-20

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    December 18, 2017Social Media and Content Manager

    Hello!! Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and will be sure to pass on your feedback.

32 Bewertungen gefunden