Bewertungen für Virgin Media Operations Manager | Glassdoor.de

Virgin Media Bewertungen für Operations Manager

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Lutz Schüler
0 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Rewards, great internal promotion prospects"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Rewards, Pension, Healthcare and internal promotion

    Kontras

    Losing a lot of the Virgin Values of late

    Rat an das Management

    Bring back a feeling of Virgin Values

    Virgin Media2019-06-11
  2. "Good , but not as good as it used to be"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Operations Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    salary generally at the higher scale for senior roles

    Kontras

    Lack of focus on the customer anymore

    Virgin Media2019-06-05
  3. "Good Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture, management, Car parking, benefits

    Kontras

    Working hours, lack of forward planning,

    Rat an das Management

    Consistent process

    Virgin Media2019-03-05
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Benefits, Poor Leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and salary in the business and lightning divisions. Relaxed atmosphere, albeit with the pressure to deliver still there.

    Kontras

    Poor leadership overall. Management seem disconnected to those delivering on the ground. There is a clear feeling of mistrust at times, especially in a certain division. Becoming more and more ‘Libery Globalised’, losing what made it a great Virgin company.

    Rat an das Management

    Engage frontline and junior/mid management on strategy direction. It can often feel like a rudderless ship, when no doubt a lot of time and thought will have gone into our direction. Our junior/mid staff can provide excellent insight where detached directors and Head of Departments may not have experience.

    Virgin Media2018-01-24

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    January 31, 2018Social Media and Content Manager

    Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It's great to hear you think our benefits are excellent - we couldn't agree more! Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass it along to the right people. There are always ways we can improve your review ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. "Tough environment. You are just a number."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Area Operations Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good brand to work for. If you keep your head down and do everything you are asked to do you will survive.

    Kontras

    Too much work and not enough time to do it in. High pressure environment. Quantity over quality. Prepare to work your socks off. 6 days a week. No cut off point.

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your employees. Bring back the Virgin Culture driven by Richard Branson's ethos.

    Virgin Media2017-09-03

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    December 18, 2017Social Media and Content Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sorry to hear that you feel you were just a number! We would love to hear more from you to better understand how we could have made improvements. If you would be interested, please email life@virginmedia.co.uk

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Area Ops"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Area Operations Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Virgin Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Medical. Shares. Virgin Brand Discounts

    Kontras

    Work excessively beyond contracted hours.

    Virgin Media2016-11-23

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    January 3, 2017Social Media and Content Manager

    Hello! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see you're no longer with the business, but I appreciate your feedback and suggestions. I'm glad that you felt your benefits are good. We are continuously trying to improve so all your recommendations are useful and will be directed to ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "Virginmedia. Collections"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Collections Operations Manager in Kingswinford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Virgin Media gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    People, very rewarding, unique fast environment, reward when job good

    Kontras

    unique, communication, training, team players - lack of

    Virgin Media2016-09-14

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    September 15, 2016Employer Brand and Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review - we like to think we're unique too. It's great to hear you felt working at Virgin Media was rewarding and we'll make sure to look into the areas you felt weren't so strong where you worked specifically.

  8. "Operations Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Hook, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Virgin Media ()

    Pros

    The company really values both its customers and its people. There is a huge amount of opportunity to progress and I feel like I've been really rewarded and recognised for my effort and hard work.

    Kontras

    No negative points. Lots of change but I see that as a positive!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep ensuring that we abide by our People Principle and uphold our fantastic values

    Virgin Media2016-07-06

    Reaktion von Virgin Media

    July 25, 2016Employer Brand and Marketing Manager

    Don't worry our people mean everything to us - thanks for your review and all the best for the rest of the year.

  9. "Richards way"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Virgin Media ()

    Pros

    Great people, autonomy good work life balance

    Kontras

    Vertically challenged. Intense structure makes decisions slow

    Virgin Media2015-12-02
  10. "Great company and exceptional people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Operations Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Virgin Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work ethic and ethos, make sure the people are at the forefront of everything we do. Lots of opportunities to develop, I started on the phones just been promoted to operations manager. Great pay and rewards and benefits. Great environment.

    Kontras

    None really but dont come if you dont expect to work

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work

    Virgin Media2013-04-25
10 Bewertungen gefunden