Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Aktualisiert am 14. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

303 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
81%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
140 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    "Bad working atmosphere"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid pipeline and very good R & D department in combination with a capable ClinOps department. For that matter a good foundation.

    Kontras

    Growing pains - but people in charge who are not able to handle them. As a result, very high staff turnovers.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2018-06-03
  2. "Research Scientist II"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Scientist II in Abingdon, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, science, working atmosphere, people

    Kontras

    The rigid separation of scientific groups without the chance of overlapping

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-15
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "Losing their way.."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ad Research in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best vacation and equity compensation. Great science and execution. Alway good opportunities with the successful pipeline. Many very smart, talented, dedicated and well intentioned employees.

    Kontras

    Increasingly toxic culture over the past 2 years from bad hires and promotions. Countless long time top employees have departed. Workplace bullying/harassment is a common tactic to get ahead, and seemingly ignored when reported (as not illegal).

    Rat an das Management

    Address workplace bullying with a policy that reflects the long standing knowledge in the field, and take it seriously. A life science company that loses its ethic will fail good employees, patients and shareholders in the long term.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-13
  4. "Innovative technologies and very high paced environment. Great place for people who love new challenges."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals ()

    Pros

    Many innovative projects, Great location, Good pipeline, Good happy hours events

    Kontras

    Culture with some level of politics

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-31

    Reaktion von Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review.

  5. "Research scientist II"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals ()

    Pros

    Innovative, really care about the patients, team work focus, love the culture of the company and the people. Amazing benefits!

    Kontras

    Many times it takes too long to be promoted

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, give people the opportunity to grow if deserved

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-26

    Reaktion von Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear how happy you are about the culture of the company.

  6. "I really like working there"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely location, it's a really nice place to work. The offices are really nice and there's a great cafeteria with a really nice view. The work is pretty fast paced, but I like that. It makes the days go by quickly and I always have something to do. Very fair treatment from management to every employee, I don't believe that they "play favorites" or anything like that.

    Kontras

    There hasn't been anything bad about working there.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for posting your positive review.

  7. "An innovative and employee-oriented company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Scientist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Two aspects stand out for me at Vertex. First, there is a sense of community in this company and you have abundant opportunities for growth. My team is simply perfect. So many talented researchers and scientists in one place! Their work is a great source of inspiration for me, and I am happy to be in a team where i can constantly learn and grow. Benefits are decent, incentives are great (transportation, gym, etc....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Tasks may get challenging, but that's science, and you need to be prepared for this when you are doing research.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-21
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Benefits and perks are exceptional"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health insurance, bonuses, 4-weeks of vacation, discounts, annual stock grants, great cafeteria, on-site gym, social events...Here is the company I am proud to be part of. I have ample opportunities for advancement and I love the company culture here - - everyone is open-minded and supportive. No micromanagement, which is so important in my role as a quality specialist.

    Kontras

    The work is stressful and you need good time management skills to succeed. You will find your managers really helpful - - they always put time and effort to make sure you grow professionally and stay motivated.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-16

    Reaktion von Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    July 22, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking the time and providing us a positive review.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great office environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Offices are incredibly nice and simple to navigate. Salaries, benefits, bonuses, and PTO are all well above average for the industry. The leadership is really strong, too. They're industry veterans that know what they are doing and the direction that the company needs to be heading in. I'm proud to be a manager at Vertex.

    Kontras

    Not many, if any.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    July 10, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for the great review and it is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback.

  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "Career-ruining company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Vertex Pharmaceuticals (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pseudo-reputation by projecting itself as great. none other I can think of.

    Kontras

    Micromanagement, unfair treatment, employee harassment, professional bullying, intolerance, non innovative.

    Rat an das Management

    Current management has made this work place a hell. They have no clue what is happening. HR function keeps blind eye to all employee rights violation.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-01
303 Bewertungen gefunden