Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Verisk Analytics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Verisk Analytics

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

250 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Verisk Analytics CEO Scott Stephenson (no image)
Scott Stephenson
129 Bewertungen
  1. „Solid company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Verisk Analytics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company is a solid company with strong foundations and positive outlook. Excellent products which grow year over year and have dominate market position. People for the most part are great and the company is making attempts to modernize HR offerings surrounding free perks such as snacks, social spaces, etc. The work life balance is extremely positive. For the most part leadership is flexible and understanding.

    Kontras

    Salary is not competitive and the company struggles to manage/balance internal vs. external candidate management in this regards. If you are an internal employee you will most likely be underpaid in relation to the market and your incoming external co-workers...and underpaid significantly. Bonus and Raises, while present are not fairly distributed to those high performers and this creates a culture where top... performers are working their butts off and often supporting under performers who never face any sort of negative impact from their lack of productivity.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Verisk Analytics2019-08-30
  2. „Good place to start career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Verisk Analytics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Approachable Management, Good work environment

    Kontras

    No major cons but appraisal process can be better

    Verisk Analytics2019-08-28
  3. „A great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Verisk Analytics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Verisk is a great company to work for - my colleagues are some of the smartest that I've ever worked with, my manager is very supportive, and the company really seems to value it's employees! Work/life balance is great and there are a lot of opportunities to grow and develop especially if you're willing to move. Although some of these things may vary by manager/department, I've had nothing but a great experience... in my position.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The company has acquired a lot of businesses that have remained relatively separate instead of fully integrating so it can feel disjointed at times. PTO is not as strong as companies that I've previously worked for.

    Verisk Analytics2019-08-20
  4. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Jersey City, NJ

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Verisk Analytics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    amazing company, great culture and nice perks!

    Kontras

    9 paid days holidays . No pay off on Xmas eve or New Year eve.

    Verisk Analytics2019-08-13
  5. „Bad company stay clear”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Jersey City, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Verisk Analytics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None at all that come to mind

    Kontras

    IT management should be removed

    Rat an das Management

    Leave the company

    Verisk Analytics2019-09-13
  6. „Plenty of opportuntiy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Verisk Analytics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can make a very nice living. Company does very well. Industry Leader.

    Kontras

    Really to be a super self starter and aggressive. Politics can be wearisome.

    Rat an das Management

    Work-life balance trending in the wrong direction.

    Verisk Analytics2019-08-01
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Exciting pace but watch the politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Management 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Verisk Analytics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great products and team spirit

    Kontras

    Very silo-ed business units and highly political culture

    Verisk Analytics2019-08-08
  8. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business in Jersey City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Verisk Analytics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible time, work from home.

    Kontras

    Managers are just bad, they don't take responsability for the way the create plans, etc. They do not help much neither.

    Rat an das Management

    Not a good idea to have a team working in JC HQ and have their manager living and working on another state. It is just not doable, especially when manager is not available.

    Verisk Analytics2019-07-23
  9. „A company that invests in its employees!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Jersey City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Verisk Analytics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, recently renovated building with modern feel, very friendly and welcoming employees, on-site cafeteria, free coffee, frequent events planned to engage the employees and make them feel part of the company.

    Kontras

    IT help can be somewhat slow. The company is so large that it's hard to feel part of something so big at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your employees and create initiatives to make us feel empowered and happy in our roles - great job so far!

    Verisk Analytics2019-07-22
  10. „Lovely Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Verisk Analytics als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good team support, Brilliant Environment to work.

    Kontras

    Cant think of any Cons

    Verisk Analytics2019-07-19
250 Bewertungen gefunden