Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Varsity Tutors | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Varsity Tutors

Aktualisiert am 10. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

748 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Varsity Tutors CEO Chuck Cohn
Chuck Cohn
355 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing Work Community!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative - Remote in Tempe, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone makes you feel welcome and are willing to help you succeed.

    Kontras

    There are days when it is difficult to complete all of your work, but they are understanding and help you manage your time.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being flexible and understanding of your employees' needs!

    Varsity Tutors2019-09-10
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 

    Ich habe bei Varsity Tutors gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    great, decent pay and work from home

    Kontras

    pay should be more and not a lot of guidance

    Varsity Tutors2019-09-09
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - C E O in Ahmedabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Its startup to build easyness on children education

    Kontras

    They not hire much people. Also not much depends on full time.

    Rat an das Management

    Make your work full time

    Varsity Tutors2019-09-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Tutor 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great systems Excellent platform Great app Phenomenal customer service

    Kontras

    The online sessions should be paid a little bit more

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good work if you are a student and want decent pay/work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Tutor in Monsey, NY

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Varsity Tutors als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You will be paid 30 an hour or much more (prices surge when offers are not taken, so I was paid 45 an hour for one student).

    Kontras

    It can be quite difficult to get work hours, especially if you work during the summer. I had at most 3 students at a time over the summer, but mainly because I tutored a broad range of subjects and several age groups.

    Varsity Tutors2019-09-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Exciting Young Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, not afraid of embracing challenges or change, open forum, and extensive training. Working remotely is phenomenal.

    Kontras

    Low starting salary but lots of incentives, contests and commission to earn more.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the energy and excellent corporate culture.

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-20
  7. „Tutoring review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Varsity Tutors (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I have tutored for VT for 4 years. During that time they have provided me with as many opportunities as I wanted and according to my preferences. I have received 2 pay raises during this time. VT is efficient and responsive in their support of tutors. I recommend tutoring for them.

    Kontras

    I have no cons to offer

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-21
  8. „Great for some extra cash!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Tutor in Lakeland, FL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great for working at home, extra money, understanding and engaged parents and students.

    Kontras

    Pay could be improved, limited bonus and pay increase

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-21
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fantastic product and effective leadership team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Care Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Varsity Tutors gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great training and effective management. Expectations are made clear from day one, and leadership keeps you on track to ensure that you're progressing as needed. You never have to worry about where you stand with this company because they make it clear and provide timely feedback when needed. The pay and bonuses are great, and teams are encouraged to work as a unit to ensure that everyone benefits.

    Kontras

    The company is continuously expanding and quick-paced. There may be some growing pains as changes are made.

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-12
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hard work, but Rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Varsity Tutors (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Paid well -Good Company Culture -Growth Opportunities -Great Company Vision/Outlook -Fun Events/snacks -Highly supportive management -They want you to succeed

    Kontras

    -Benefits are expensive -high stress job -low work/life balance -decent Block of PTO available, but no time set aside specifically for sick time.

    Rat an das Management

    Promote more life balance.

    Varsity Tutors2019-08-26
748 Bewertungen gefunden