Bewertungen für VMware Staff Engineer | Glassdoor.de

VMware Bewertungen für Staff Engineer

Aktualisiert am 4. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
79 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Very good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Sofia
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture, excellent compensation and benefits.

    Kontras

    Hard to get promoted over a certain level in Sofia office. Pace might be a bit on the slower side sometimes.

    VMware2019-11-04
  2. „Smart people, cool products.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Software Engineer in Sofia
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You have a chance to move laterally and thus continue growing even after many years of service.

    Kontras

    You can get stuck doing the same thing over and over again because nobody cares to automate it away. You can get micromanaged.

    Rat an das Management

    Educate the middle and lower management to micromanage less and trust engineering more.

    VMware2019-09-23
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company in general with downsides of being a large company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, and work environment

    Kontras

    Lots of politics as expected from any big company. I think vmware has a bit more of it.

    Rat an das Management

    Top 3 levels of execs need to get back in touch with the roots of the company i.e. the engineers. Seems like with multiple layers of management, due to some bad actors the engineering teams suffer badly.

    VMware2019-09-06
  4. „Great company, good benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, good salary, great benefits

    Kontras

    Over staffed, certain departments are fast paced

    VMware2019-08-23
  5. „Staff Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work, salary and overall benefits

    Kontras

    Some BUs seem metric driven

    VMware2019-07-26
  6. „Happy here for decade”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer II in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cool technology to work on. Always get to work on something new

    Kontras

    At times, can be stressful based on load.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't micro-manage, especially senior engineers.

    VMware2019-05-21
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nice company less nice management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent compensation, nice campus, generally nice people to work with

    Kontras

    Inept IT and management. NSBU senior management suffers from nepotism and lack of technical understanding

    VMware2019-05-04
  8. „Staff Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Bengaluru

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for!

    Kontras

    There are none which I can see.

    VMware2019-04-18
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Poor middle management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive salary Macbook has been given to all new employees

    Kontras

    Very poor middle management, the Ethics committee rejects your complaints and lots of office politics. The workforce is very poor technically and I feel this is the worst group of people I've worked in my career.

    Rat an das Management

    Please make staff engineers report to directors and not to managers and sr. managers. The managers hire poor performing employees from their previous organization and spoil the culture

    VMware2019-04-21
  10. „Great Company and CEO, Bad middle management,”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Staff Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * They are lot in Charity and support community. * Good salaries * Talent is top notch. * Women got better career path here.

    Kontras

    * Recent change in Health benefits are horrible. Pretty much they want to shove HSA option to you. Medical bills from providers are not discounted anymore from this year, so it has become expensive for you and your family to manage medical with VMware. * Sr. Director and VP are bringing developer productive numbers in employee directory. It is becoming hostile environment. * vmwomen has some bad side effects.... Some of them are not deserved to be leader. * no work life balance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Change the middle layer. It is becoming land of bureaucrats who are disturbing the work culture.

    VMware2019-04-20
144 Bewertungen gefunden