Bewertungen für VMware Director | Glassdoor.de

VMware Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
82 Bewertungen
  1. „Culture, Market Leader, People!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Visionary CEO will go down as a legend in Tech history!

    Kontras

    Growing Pains to continue on a double digit growth trajectory towards 10B.

    VMware2019-10-19
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    By and large, the people at VMware are great people to work with. Very bright and eager to find solutions to some of the trickiest problems facing the industry. There's an emphasis on focus and execution, but the culture is more supportive than internally competitive. The benefits are great and the Palo Alto campus is gorgeous.

    Kontras

    Some challenges with cross-organizational silos and communication. Depending on the business unit, annual budget planning processes can be fairly lengthy and opaque which is frustrating if you're exposed to it.

    VMware2019-09-19
  3. „Fast Growing, Loved by Customers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Product-led company that has evolved and thrived over the years, even in the face of competition.

    Kontras

    Like all large companies, red-tape / bureaucracy can be frustrating.

    Rat an das Management

    More empowerment to all levels within the organization.

    VMware2019-09-22
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Refreshing Culture, What an opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei VMware als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Having recently joined from a less mature organisation, the culture is truly refreshing - lots of respect for the individual, great work to break down silos of operations and simply one of the most relevant customer conversations to be having at this time

    Kontras

    I'm not sure they understand the size of the opportunity in the field - don't be an engineering company with a hidden message. It's now a value sale, not a widget you just need - the solution portfolio is amazing, it needs to tell the customers and not stay in product silo's

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the investment in the storey telling of how we are transformational and relevant to customers Focus on customer outcome - not products Spend spend spend on Awareness - the message is so much bigger than externally understood!

    VMware2019-07-18
  5. „Truly a great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very strong culture and values. Fantastic pay and benefits. Flexible work environment. Lots of great perks and a beautiful HQ.

    Kontras

    Lack of trust among teams.

    VMware2019-07-18
  6. „Sales Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    EPIC values CEO Strategy and products Enablement opportunity

    Kontras

    Work life balance Challenging growth targets

    VMware2019-06-27
  7. „Amazing Tech married with a Fantastic Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Staines, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The innovation and collaboration is outstanding. What's more the EPIC2 values that VMware espouses from the very top of the Leadership, are lived by the Leadership and cascade throughout the organisation. It's not a printed statement on a wall, it's a genuine belief system. E=Execution, P=Passion. These two are evident always. I = Integrity and the professionalism of the people and the Leaders bears this out. Never... have I experienced a place so hot on doing the right thing, even if it doesn't help you personally. Long-term thinking even though we have quarterly goals and usual target pressures, we understand what we're building isn't just 3 months worth. C=Customer and the customer focus especially to help fix their business problems rather than just sell products is maturing exponentially. Finally 2 = the second C - Community. A week a year to provide voluntary service to any community you choose, fully paid, and encouraged was and always will be a winner for me when I joined. We are all people, and very fortunate to work for a Company that gives back to help others benefit from our good fortune. Tech as a Force for Good really resonates.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There's so much opportunity and energy that you need to gtake a conscious decision on what to focus on that develops you and VMware in equal measure. It's very easy to take on too much, but that's a choice you make rather than the Company piling it on

    Rat an das Management

    Keep encouraging all staff - especially those who have been with the Company for a while to keep reinventing themselves, evolving with the company and embracing new ways of working and engaging with customers. Otherwise keep doing what you're doing. It just works!

    VMware2019-06-06
  8. „Wish I was ten years younger!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Specialist Sales Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic to work for a growing, innovative and relevant company

    Kontras

    A fast growing large company can't get everything right first time

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to focus on customer value, integrating products together so they become solutions to customer business issues

    VMware2019-06-04
  9. „Outstanding place to work! So much more than a hypervisor!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director in Staines, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tremendous quality of outstanding professional people. Incredible breadth of technology including Cloud, Networking, Security and End User Computing. Customer engagement and commitment is outstanding also. So relevant to the challenges that organizations are facing with digital transformation. Partnerships with AWS & Microsoft are really exciting also. We believe in technology as a force for good. Five days paid... leave to invest in a cause that you believe in and VMWare will match your charitable donations every year...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Genuinely nothing. We are on an incredible journey.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep challenging us to do better. Everyone can and should be bolder with their ambitions for their customers.

    VMware2019-06-03
  10. „Great company; great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great executive leadership Great stated values Great opportunity to learn and grow

    Kontras

    Processes can be cumbersome Lots of egos

    VMware2019-03-15
118 Bewertungen gefunden