Arbeitgeberbewertungen für VMware | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für VMware

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
2.31 Bewertungen
  1. „Best companies to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good management Best work ethics No micro-management Toxic workers are easily identified.

    Kontras

    Nothing on top of mind

    VMware2019-10-20
  2. „Best to work in Pune (vrni)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quality Engineering Developer in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The vrni team in Pune works like a startup It is like getting the perks of both a startup and a big mnc. The company recognizes your effort even if you are not even an year old in the organization. The same is reflected in yearly hike. Amazing benefits and work life balance.

    Kontras

    Nothing on top of mind.

    VMware2019-10-19
  3. „Culture, Market Leader, People!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Visionary CEO will go down as a legend in Tech history!

    Kontras

    Growing Pains to continue on a double digit growth trajectory towards 10B.

    VMware2019-10-19
  4. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary - Processes- Location - Team

    Kontras

    A lot of work, huge spaces

    VMware2019-10-17
  5. „Vmware Tech Support Role review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei VMware als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salary Pantry Work culture - Inclusive - LGBT friendly Can get visitors to office even during working hours

    Kontras

    Security guards catch people for tail gating when they haven't done it

    VMware2019-10-13
  6. „Great culture, leadership and smart people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    VMware acts on its core EPIC2 values - Execution, Passion, Integrity, Customer and Community. Work/Life balance is good, and people are smart and supportive.

    Kontras

    Nothing I can think of right now

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to execute EPIC2 values.

    VMware2019-10-12
  7. „Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Developer 

    Ich arbeite bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay and good policies

    Kontras

    No cons as such now

    VMware2019-10-11
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „Best place I have ever worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Architect in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    VMware is a much loved brand, with a massive community following in the industry. The premises (see what I did there) at Palo Alto HQ is a joyful place to work. There are several restaurants onsite, with coffee, ice cream, and every building has at least one kitchen stocked with soda, espresso machines, healthy and unhealthy snacks, peanut butter, bread, fruit, you name it. Over the years I have brought my family... here to see the turtles, watch seasonal events that they throw, and even feed the turtles. As for the technology, VMware have there staple diet of vSphere, but don't be fooled into thinking this is still just a virtualization company. With acquisitions such as Nicera that made NSX possible, and features such as vSAN, their staple diet is strong. Over recent years they have brought in some amazing talent, and the technical leadership is second to none. I'm talking about Chris Wolf, Joe Baguley, Bruce Davie, Christos Karamanolis, and Kit Colbert just to name a few. What makes VMware successful today isn't just their core vSphere platform, but their ability to run it successfully in the public cloud (AWS, Google, Azure) and now bring in containers. I should also mention that in my day to day interactions with customers, other lesser known products such as vRealize Operations, Automation, Orchestrator, vCloud Director and Log Insight mean this is truly a world-class enterprise solution. I know that many of you will be thinking I am talking like a 'fan boi', well maybe, but you must realize (pun intended) that this is the heart of what VMware is about. There is a real passion, especially among the technical engineering BUs, including the field (PSO, SE), for what VMware is about. Pat Gelsinger was voted #1 CEO, and during my time there I had personally received emails from him in response to feedback I gave. There are not many other companies with over 22,000 employees that get this level of attention. He is also extremely committed to the community I was talking about. At VMworld this year (2019) he was at two community events in person, talking with both employees and customers. During my time at VMware I worked in two countries, across 3 different business units, and what a ride.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Like any company there are some bad people, however I still hope this is the minority at VMware. Unfortunately it was the actions of one particular individual which led me to leave the company. My successful trajectory came to a sudden stop due to this person. My manager.

    Rat an das Management

    Read my cons above. I actually took this particular issue to senior (VP level) leadership. While I felt supported and was offered an alternative team to work with, no action was taken on this person. Nothing at all. I didn't even know if (or how) there was a process to report this to HR without logging an internal ticket, and I feared he would see it. Please look after your most talented staff, and watch for bad... management. Remember, people don't leave companies, they leave managers.

    Mehr anzeigen
    VMware2019-09-15
  9. „Great place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good mentors. Good work life balance

    Kontras

    Work would vary wildly with team

    VMware2019-10-08
  10. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Des Moines, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Leadership with very smart people

    Kontras

    Currently no Cons to report

    VMware2019-10-07
4469 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden