Arbeitgeberbewertungen für VMware | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für VMware

Aktualisiert am 16. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
2.334 Bewertungen
  1. „Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei VMware gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great technology, position on the market, products do exactly what the data sheets are telling

    Kontras

    weak local management, product strategy often unclear, limited capabilities for personal development

    VMware2017-02-02
  2. „Not the same company, as 10 years ago”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Member of Technical Staffccount Manager in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei VMware gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Excellent technology. Team spirit. Interesting projects to do

    Kontras

    Technology start to hike behind competition No work life balance Policy to get more cheap employers and fire old ones

    Rat an das Management

    Just go back to old company values

    VMware2016-10-08
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „It is what you make of it, and I still love it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei VMware gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The AirWatch office in MK is one of the coolest and nicest places you could work for in the area. Banter, fun, professionalism, impact, technology leadership, market demand, nice people, happy days

    Kontras

    There are some of the old folks sticking around who missed out on the big payday when VMW took over, disgruntled people posting irritating opinions, and whilst those folks may be disgruntled for a reason - those reasons are in the history of airwatch. Or they simply ruined their relationship to the mgmt and wonder why they're disregarded. Personally i had a fantastic 3 years and i would always do it again.

    Rat an das Management

    Make it clear to the people that instead of complaining about absence of information they should just come and ask a question. They should know your door is always open! I mean it, folks: AW is what you make of it, own it, you'll be surprised how good it turns out. Be brave!!!! Speak to them, it's that simple.

    VMware2016-06-29
  4. „Empfehlenswert”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Unterschleißheim
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good product mix and sales structure, excellent culture of partner management. Good career opportunities and fair treatment of employees.

    Kontras

    EMEA Top Management changed corporate culture negatively, lead to exodus of many great coworkers.

    VMware2016-02-01
  5. „Greatest company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei VMware ()

    Pros

    Great Technology Great people with epic values and a can do attitude. Customer is never left with problems. Colleagues are always ready to help.

    Kontras

    Sometimes life is just to busy at VMware

    VMware2015-10-10
  6. „So far, great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very well looked after by management.

    Kontras

    Remote worker so some feeling of detachment/isolation

    VMware2015-09-17
  7. „great company with edge technology”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Systems Engineer in München, Bayern
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei VMware ()

    Pros

    This is a company with a great vision and excellent technology. The spirit on the systems engineering side is amazing. Everyone who likes technology and out of the box thinking is the right person.

    Kontras

    to many management levels. especially the middle level is not that helpful. More longterm relationship with customers from the sales side should be taken into consideration instead of quarterly thinking

    Rat an das Management

    eliminate middle management and align product management to talk to each other. Give more voice to systems engineers, who are at the customers onside.

    VMware2015-06-16
  8. „Alliance Systems Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei VMware (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company strategy and market positioning, rapidly moving forward all the time. Has a track record of successfully identification of new groth areas and strategically build on these.

    Kontras

    Tends to change too many things at the operational level. For example, in Sales building on longlasting relationships is not really a priority, I have seen account assingments changed every 6 month.

    VMware2015-04-09
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Inside Account Representative in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei VMware ()

    Pros

    Great salaries (due to accelerators) when you over-achieve your quota; good teamspirit.

    Kontras

    Highly unprofessional senior management, no fairness in selecting persons for promotions.

    Rat an das Management

    .

    VMware2009-12-22
  10. Hilfreich (51)

    „Great place to work that values quality of life and family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei VMware gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    VMware is a big company but in many ways had a startup vibe. That was great because the resources and infrastructure of a big company were there, but it gave most people I worked with freedom to work on many projects, influence, move around, and contribute in many ways. Plus, many things moved faster than they might at other companies of the same size. Perks were really great including bonuses, events on the campus,... opportunities, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The biggest con is the annual layoff. During most of the years I was there, we were growing like crazy, beating expectations, gaining in stock price, etc. It was always positive and upward. However, every single January, it was known that there would be a round of layoffs, even when all numbers were looking great as they almost always were. Management called it restructuring. But, over the years, some really good... people were let go for no apparent reason. Then to add insult to injury, a week or two later, there would be a company quarterly meeting discussing how VMware was doing so well and is still hiring, but they had to make some changes. It always felt dishonest and the sympathy for those let go came across as disingenuous.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    January was always a nerve racking month and it completely destroyed any sense of loyalty to the company. I know a few people that completely changed their perception of VMware after a colleague of theirs was let go with no apparent rhyme or reason. Many people left shortly after as a result of losing loyalty to the company or for just being stressed out about themselves getting cut the next year.

    VMware2019-06-24
4510 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden