Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Urban Decay Cosmetics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Urban Decay Cosmetics

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

173 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
32%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
19%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Elaine Mac Neil
11 Bewertungen
  1. Fast paced, challenging but exciting

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Urban Decay Cosmetics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love the people, the products and the constant challenges

    Kontras

    Too many meetings taking too much time

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-03-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Company that doesn’t care.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Freelance Makeup Artist in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Gratis, bosses were always upbeat and motivating.

    Kontras

    For the year and a half I’ve worked here I always kind of knew in the back of my head the company as a whole never cared about their people. They laid off all freelancers with a one week notice. Let’s start from the beginning. During interview I get told it’s going to be a permanent 25hr position, two weeks later they changed it and said its not going to be permanent anymore and will be only until january. I accepted...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My managers that actually worked with me were great. The company needs to figure out better positions, that hiring an event team over people actually in the field working..... is not working. They need to figure out better launches with better products that people actually wanna buy.

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-03-26
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    Shady company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you have someone above you who truly cares about you succeeding they will provide you with a lot of feedback and training to help you grow and develop

    Kontras

    Oh boy, where do I start. First off I will say the communication is terrible. There are a lot of shady things going on behind the scenes. If upper management doesn’t like you they will fire you and use things like not making sales goals (when no one is making them) as fuel to fire you. Upper management borderline harassses you on a daily basis if you don’t hit your 2,000 dollar goal on a Wednesday. Absolutely ridiculous...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop threatening all your employees who are slaving their lives away for you. Step off your high horse and realize your goals aren’t realistic. There’s a reason why urban decay isn’t number 1 in cosmetics anymore. You’re creating an awful rep for yourself. There’s a reason why the turnover is so high in this company. God bless you if you currently are employed

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-03-18
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Love the brand

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Artistry Fun environment Flexibility

    Kontras

    Favoritism Retail sometimes can be slow

    Rat an das Management

    Give everyone equal opportunities to advance

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-02-07
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    Don’t do it

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Urban Decay Gratis. Building relationships with stores.

    Kontras

    No work life balance. Not valued at all!!! Nothing is ever good enough. If you make one wrong move you are on the hit list and they will push you out. You end up working on your days off. Unrealistic sales goals. Just not worth it. You feel like you are always being watched.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to treat people with respect. (Not just the favorites)

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-03-09
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Great benefits, no structure

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks and benefits Fun atmosphere

    Kontras

    Lack of structure and direction

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-02-01
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    Better jobs out there

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great benefits -The product doesn’t suck

    Kontras

    -ZERO work life balance - A job title means nothing -If you do not sell your soul to the devil, there is no way you’ll fit into the cliques -The bonus structure was completely butchered to nonexistenance -Good luck making over $50k after 5 years of working 50+ hours a week with zero recognition.

    Rat an das Management

    -Focus on your employees you can grow rather than the employees you best get along with.

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2019-02-05
  8. Beauty Advisor

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Hands on experience, great training, lots of free product

    Kontras

    Sometimes very unreachable sales goals, competitive sales team

    Rat an das Management

    Create more reasonable sales goals so employees don't feel so defeated right when they step into work

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2018-11-13
  9. Account coordinator

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Urban Decay Cosmetics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good learning experience, make your own schedule, lots of product fun environment

    Kontras

    Work life balance was non existent

    Rat an das Management

    Make days off a priority for employees

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2018-11-13
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    Disappointing

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Urban Decay Cosmetics (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They provide gratis at times.

    Kontras

    Unrealistic sales expectations Inconsistent support from upper management No sense of direction Favoritism is the only way you can move up

    Rat an das Management

    Actually listen to feedback when employees gather the courage to supply it. Check in to the current climate of the cosmetics industry and readjust your unrealistic demands of sales. Don't take the employees that you manage to keep around for granted.

    Urban Decay Cosmetics2018-10-30
173 Bewertungen gefunden