Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Upwork | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Upwork

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

169 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Upwork CEO Stephane Kasriel
Stephane Kasriel
90 Bewertungen
  1. „Ruby on Rails developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Upwork gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunities to growth your career.

    Kontras

    Clients tend to find low prices on freelancers.

    Upwork2017-05-03
  2. „freedom”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Upwork (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    its good ,we have freedom

    Kontras

    you dont have stable income.

    Upwork2019-09-30
  3. „Convenient”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Entry Specialist 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Upwork gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I really liked working at Upwork. I had work and life balance. I could do the work on my own time.

    Kontras

    I could not interact with people I work with in person.

    Upwork2019-08-25
  4. „Overall, pretty good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Entry Specialist in Iaşi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Upwork gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Probably the best thing about working on Upwork is the sensation of being free. You organize your time as you see fit.

    Kontras

    The pros can easily become cons - after a while, you want to have some social interaction and not work in your pajamas.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Upwork2019-08-23
  5. „Outside Sales Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Lahore

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Upwork gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good representative for sales of a company

    Kontras

    My time zone is +5 and it can be a problem.

    Rat an das Management

    Need a little training before starting the job.

    Upwork2019-08-08
  6. Hilfreich (16)

    „Going downhill - No longer what it used to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Upwork gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Used to be an outstanding place to work. Has great benes, comp package, etc. People used to be considered part of the equation and that meant a lot. They have a great vision, mission and value set, but it needs to be followed down the organization. The LT seems to be intentional and well-meaning, but they don't see what's really occurring in the trenches.

    Kontras

    -Managers that care about dollars and not people, nor service -Remote employees are minimized and not given opportunity for growth like others that are onsite, which goes against their core values. -Process development was seen as "cookie cutter" vs. building for scaling the organization -The orgs live in silos, no cross-communication -often moving forward with work that is either being done twice or worse,... contradictory -Sales & delivery do not work well together

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Listen to people in your trenches -Read the glint surveys and do follow-ups with small groups -Treat people as people and numbers as numbers - don't confuse the two -you can be an amazing leader without minimizing people and lacking heart -Don't preach work / life balance and then laud your team for taking time off or attempting to have balance -Give your team a voice -When your team isn't doing something... well, actually share explicitly what is not being done well and offer to work alongside them, train them or whatever is needed to make it happen. If they THEN cannot do it, cut ties. Unfortunately, this has been mismanaged on both sides. (i.e. don't be afraid to cut ties with someone IF you've given them the opportunity to grow and change BUT If you suddenly change the purpose of someone's role or the metrics surrounding it, give them the training necessary to better themselves - you don't just say - you are not meeting targets, see ya). I witnessed both of these occurring in the teams that surrounded my own and eventually within my own and it broke my heart. Don't be that manager, guys! You are better than that :(

    Mehr anzeigen
    Upwork2019-07-31
  7. „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Athen

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Upwork gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can do people with a result-driven attitude

    Kontras

    No disadvantages to mention during my time there

    Upwork2019-08-06
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Most Compassionate Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Large Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Upwork (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not only do we work for an incredibly impactful company but they also take more care of their employees than almost any other company. Rated the best place to work in Chicago, it definitely rings true. Free lunch, breakfast, stocked kitchen, drinks on tap, aggressive employee stock purchase program), stock options, and more. We are shaping the strategy of the company and working with executives from some of the... largest companies in the world. The caliber of talent here is barred none. I've been here for a little over two years and as long as we keep our eye on the prize, I won't be going anywhere anytime soon.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Since we are growing so fast, a few hires have slipped through the cracks. Stay selective in the interview process. Most people are extremely happy here but negative attitudes can taint the well. It's expected in a sales environment but nip negative attitudes in the bud as soon as possible.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep iterating, we move fast, poke the box, measure, and move. Stay hungry, stay curious.

    Upwork2019-07-21

    Reaktion von Upwork

    October 8, 2019SVP, HR

    Thanks for taking time to review. Our sales team has experienced rapid growth and with that some growing pains. We value all of our employees and have invested in our professional development and onboarding programs to help our entire sales team be successful. If you have other suggestions, please send me a dash or email. Thanks again!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „The more things change, the more they stay the same”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Upwork (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Commitment to company values Flexible on remote/in-office Unlimited PTO for FTEs

    Kontras

    Siloed Not projecting a secnse of security during current transitions

    Rat an das Management

    Get more human and real.

    Upwork2019-07-20
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analytics Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Upwork (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice co-workers

    Kontras

    no cons

    Upwork2019-07-13
169 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden