Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Upstat Marketing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Upstat Marketing

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

83 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Upstat Marketing CEO Mike Pritchard (no image)
Mike Pritchard
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to grow on a personal and professional level!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upstat Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This job has changed my outlook on the world in the most profound way. I have learned so much in the two months I’ve worked at Upstat, more than I’ve learned in 4 years of University. The people at Upstat have impacted my life in such a positive manner. My team lead has contributed highly to my success at Upstat, especially on the days where I am able to reach my sales goals (beat my personal bests), and overall has... helped me maintain a positive outlook on life. I am so grateful for his dedication in making me into a better closer!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing I can think of!

    Upstat Marketing2019-08-26
  2. „Incredible opportunity to grow as a person and earn great money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Windsor, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upstat Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Uncapped growth potential, developing the most important skill in any marketplace (skills), opportunity to make over six figures in your first year, incredible team, world class management

    Kontras

    Pure commission (I can argue that it’s actually a huge PRO but people view it as a con)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-26
  3. „Great Job, Continuous Learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Hamilton, Waikato
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upstat Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The team is amazing and super supportive of one another! Always looking to bring out the best in people! Strong focus on training and practicing what you learn. Plenty of opportunity to grow if you’re willing to put the work in!

    Kontras

    Not the job for you if you’re looking to coast by and expect to get something out of it, have to put the work in to reap the rewards.

    Rat an das Management

    Management is super on the ball always right there if you need them. Super flexible to make things happen for you!

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-23
  4. „Learn essential business skills not taught in school while earning money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead in Hamilton, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Upstat Marketing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyday is different World class sales training daily You get paid to develop necessary skills for success Great environment as part of a winning culture

    Kontras

    You will learn a lot about yourself, what you’re made of, and where your potential is. This is not a con I couldn’t think of any.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep expanding and changing lives one day at a time the impact you are making on this generation is only getting started

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-23
  5. „A place to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Upstat Marketing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Work to your potential -Develop your skills -Make a WHOLE lot of money

    Kontras

    The reality of door to door

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-23
  6. „Not a bad experience overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Upstat Marketing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -some exposure to sales -motivated people

    Kontras

    -not very sustainable career model -income unpredictable

    Rat an das Management

    -try to focus on employees and creating a great working environment for them to attract and retain quality people

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-25
  7. „Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Consultant/Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upstat Marketing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Upstat has an amazing management. Working with the Mississauga Office Director is so fantastic! Her name is Zilna Shavdia. I haven’t seen such a selfless Director. She puts your goals before her own goals. She believes helping you achieve your goals helps the company achieve theirs. Zilna Shavdia, is a good leader and she has great listening skills. She looks out for everyone as if they were her family. She... encourages you to pursue your goals and aim for bigger goals. You just can’t work with her and be demotivated! In terms of the team, they are strong and supportive. Everyone has to win! If you are looking to start your own business in the nearest future, Upstat Marketing is the place to be. They is an opportunity for growth within the company. There’s schedules training for everyone, with or without experience. So, no need to worry if you have never done sales before.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None that I know of

    Rat an das Management

    Bring in more experience Consultants and Sales Experts to motivate New Sales Representatives. Other than that, the management is fabulous! From CEO (Mike) - Partner (Brad) - Office Director (Zilna Shavdia) - Sales Manager (Jose)

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-12
  8. „A personal development experience.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Upstat Marketing gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    A great experience for pushing you out of your comfort zone and developing a stronger and more resilient mentality. The mentorship approach and emphasis on personal growth is pretty nice.

    Kontras

    This is a purely commissioned position, meaning that reps only get paid for the work they put in. Despite this fact, management insists on putting additional pressure on reps for tasks they are not compensated for (meetings, working a particular number of hours etc.) Less of a con and more-so a reality: This is a door to door, B2C sales role. You’re outside, in any weather, knocking on the doors of private homes,... trying to sell them something. It is what it is.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More autonomy and less micromanaging would make this a more appealing role.

    Upstat Marketing2019-03-28
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Get a job somewhere else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Upstat Marketing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There were no pros for this job

    Kontras

    You'd make more money at a minimum wage job. Unethical business practices. Shady sales techniques

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-09
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „If you are not so good at sales don’t apply”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Oakville, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Upstat Marketing als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The people there are nice

    Kontras

    Commission bases and you don’t sell products on some days

    Rat an das Management

    Pay salaries

    Upstat Marketing2019-03-08
83 Bewertungen gefunden