Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Upland Software | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Upland Software

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Upland Software CEO Jack McDonald
Jack McDonald
40 Bewertungen
  1. „Growing & Dynamic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upland Software als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people I've been working with our talented, knowledgeable and fun. They know what they have to do, and use their skills and problem-solving abilities to get there, and work as a team. Everyone is forthcoming, and ready to answer your questions when you go to them. Lots of career opportunities, and "work hard play hard" mentality.

    Kontras

    Growing pains of any booming software company, and managing a global workforce.

    Rat an das Management

    Have more specialized roles to help team members focus on their work, and not juggling too many projects at the same time.

    Upland Software2019-11-04
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Hard to determine corporate direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Upland Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The team members at Upland are dedicated to the success of customers and each other. There is a tight knit relationship between Customer Success, Support, and Professional Services.

    Kontras

    Complete lack of vision from the executive team. More interested in the title possessed versus the difference they make for employees and customers

    Upland Software2019-11-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Rewarding Initiative to Tackle Challenges”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - N/A in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Upland Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upland continues to grow since I joined a couple of years ago. There are plenty of opportunities to shape your path and role in the company. It's similar to a startup in that way. -Open PTO and no pressure in using it -Good medical benefits -Work remote and general flexibility -I enjoy working with the broader team at Upland

    Kontras

    It took work to adjust to working in a larger company. Some things happen slower than they should.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to listen to the team's asks, especially the incoming teams.

    Upland Software2019-09-10
  4. Hilfreich (10)

    „Horrorshow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Upland Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    none - there is a 5 word minimum

    Kontras

    If you want to see your company fall apart, get acquired by Upland. Your company is a temporary boost to EBITDA so that they can acquire another company to destroy. I don't know if this is a Ponzi scheme, I just write software, but it feels like it. If you stay (maybe you got some of them fancy golden handcuffs, maybe you like pain or hate yourself, I don't know, you do you) be prepared to battle against utter... incompetence day in and day out. This will be your struggle until you finally get up and leave ... or die, whatever you want.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly, would you listen? Try trying hard. Try doing actual work. Try remembering what day of the week it is. Try caring about your employees or the companies you buy instead of viewing them as just another line in a spreadsheet.

    Upland Software2019-10-11
  5. Hilfreich (9)

    „Avoid If Possible - This Is Not A Software Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Upland Software als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Its a job. Only really pros are possible remote work, unlimited PTO. There are nice people at Upland, but the lack of leadership, culture overrules that.

    Kontras

    By far in my 15+ year career this is the worst acquisition I have ever been though and I have been through several. If you could draw up a list containing "worst missteps during an acquisition" I think Upland succeeds on every level. First off, this company's success is based on it acquiring 1 company every quarter. This is the model explained during the acquisition announcement. At best, this is an short... term acquisition fueled company NOT a software company. There is no innovation here. There is no engineering here. There is also no leadership/direction here for the companies acquired (technical or otherwise). The model is acquire, strip the company by 50% and then do nothing while all the talented people who made the company what it is walk out of the door. Offer minimal communication during the entire process. Beyond the first 1-2 days after announcing acquisition, barely show up on site to offer leadership or guidance to the employees. Do not work here if you value an employee culture - there is none. Do not work here if you value innovation. There is none. To put it plainly, do not work here if you value being valued. There are many, many, (many) other companies that will treat you better than Upland. However, if you are looking for a job - it is a job. I really wish I could offer more positives than that - trust me I really tried to do so.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop the acquire and cut at all costs (for short term quarterly gains) model. You claim to believe in the companies you buy. Show it! Invest in the people / company you just bought. If you really care about the acquired product/company, please take some time to LEARN and get to know the business, people, values, culture, etc before making ANY changes. Although most of the companies are small, they were... obviously successful in their niche to make them worth buying - why change that?? Listen. Communicate. Be onsite every day for a couple months after acquisition. Don't just show up one day, announce an acquisition, disappear for a month, kill all perks and let everyone wonder what is happening. In the SaaS industry, people WILL leave in the face of uncertainty. Many were working at the company you acquired for the culture and people - if that changes they will leave (and in my experience do leave - quickly). You will lose all talent that made the company successful. Obviously some fat can be trimmed during the acquisition of any company, but just blindly slashing based on a spreadsheet formula is the worst way to proceed! Unless of course the plan is to buy, slash, look positive on paper for the quarter then put the product in maintenance mode. From what I have seen (unfortunately) I think that is the plan...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Upland Software2019-09-08
  6. „Senior Application Support Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Upland Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, Good environment and Atmosphere, Helpful,

    Kontras

    Ability to grow up and move.

    Upland Software2019-08-07
  7. Hilfreich (12)

    „House of Cards”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Upland Software als

    Pros

    Work from home (but on your own dime), unlimited PTO, and I'm out.

    Kontras

    This company acquires businesses they know little about and then conducts mass layoffs of key people, which leads to even more people jumping ship because they get the work of 5 people dumped on them. People don't matter. They buy software businesses for the clients to make numbers look good and then eliminate the employees required to advance technology or provide customer service. Since my former company's... acquisition, clients have noticed things are falling apart and complain all the time. Eventually clients will leave and consistent bad reviews will slow new client acquisition. This is not a sustainable business. They can only buy clients for so long to make the company look good before it all falls apart.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just stop. You know this won't work out long term. Stop destroying great companies.

    Upland Software2019-08-30
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „work hard and play hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Laval, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Upland Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people diversity and a very exciting opportunity to be in an organization that is growing and changing fast

    Kontras

    with the fast pace of growth (specifically through acquisitions) comes change and that can often be overwhelming. Certainly not a place for anyone looking for a slow moving, laid back work environment

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing what you are doing and keep a close level of communication with Employees and customers as the organization continues to grow. Never forget where you came from and maintain that entrepreneurial spirit.

    Upland Software2019-07-29
  9. „Parent company is okay, affiliates need help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Upland Software als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great goals, clear on future

    Kontras

    Communication doesn’t filter down very well

    Upland Software2019-07-30
  10. Hilfreich (13)

    „Don't care about employees at all”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Upland Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sadly, I can't think of one.

    Kontras

    They buy your company, and get rid of all the good things (yoga, free food in the kitchen, company lunches, location of your office- and turn it into bland, outdated, company culture. Then they slash half of your company, and change everything.

    Rat an das Management

    People won't want to stay at your company when there are amazing companies out there that are willing to make work a nice place to be. Change your attitude.

    Upland Software2019-08-19
137 Bewertungen gefunden