Arbeitgeberbewertungen für University of Pennsylvania | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für University of Pennsylvania

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1781 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
University of Pennsylvania CEO Amy Gutmann
Amy Gutmann
708 Bewertungen
  1. „Gut”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei University of Pennsylvania (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Es wird eine gute bis sehr Bezahlung für die Angestellten gewährleistet und unser Schulleiter steht voll und ganz hinter seinen Angestellten.

    Kontras

    Es besteht teilweise völlige Überlastung des arbeitenden Personals durch zu hohe Schülerzahlen in den einzelnen Klassen. Das Schulamt setzt sich nicht ausreichend genug für seine Angestellten ein.

    Rat an das Management

    Es sollten intensivere Gespräche mit Mitarbeitern zur Verbesserung der Arbeits- und Lernbedingungen für die Schüler geführt werden. Mehr finanzielle Mittel sollten bereit stehen.

    University of Pennsylvania2018-12-30
  2. „Postdocs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Postdoc-Wissenschaftler 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei University of Pennsylvania gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility schedule, great networking, competitive pay

    Kontras

    None in my own experience

    University of Pennsylvania2018-12-20
  3. „Dedicated and collegial community, great benefits, dynamic place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Higher Executive Director Administrator 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei University of Pennsylvania (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Great benefits both in the traditional sense as well as in all the wonderful community events, professional development and leadership opportunities available. - Incredible students and dedicated, collegial faculty/staff community

    Kontras

    With a community of hardworking, dedicated dreamers and high achievers, there is definitely an undercurrent of stress - drive to excel

    University of Pennsylvania2019-10-12
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Very education experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Research Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei University of Pennsylvania gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working for UPenn School of Medicine was a mentally rewarding and educational experience. The tools at our disposal and opportunities for growth would present themselves several times every day and that is what made my overall experience working there so beneficial for my own personal growth as well as professional growth. My boss was also very dedicated to the work that he did which warranted our own hard work and... results. There were several times where I was presented with tasks that I did not initially know how to complete, but with the amount of talent and skills I had surrounding me, I did not only learn how to do my job, I also got a deeper look into the background of my task and everything that related to it. It was a very enlightening and educational experience for me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working for UPenn is a very challenging environment. While juggling several responsibilities and being required to perform above average in all of them, it is both mentally and physically taxing. You will be working longer hours and probably get compensated less than the same position with a private company. Also, since it is very difficult to obtain a position at UPenn (due to the high volume of applicants who are... all equally as talented and deserving of the position), you will have to continuously demonstrate excellent performance. Otherwise, your position can be given to someone just as equally deserving of it who will be willing to put in the extra hours and effort to get the job done: there is less job security.

    Mehr anzeigen
    University of Pennsylvania2019-10-06
  5. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Research Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei University of Pennsylvania ()

    Pros

    Incredible benefits and opportunities for education and career development. You are surrounded by world renowned experts who are excited to teach you. Friendly, clean work environment.

    Kontras

    Some bureaucratic inconsistencies but the tech support staff are very responsive and helpful!

    University of Pennsylvania2019-10-08
  6. „Best place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Visitor Services Associate At the Morris Arboretum 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Pennsylvania (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, beautiful environment, friendly co-workers

    Kontras

    Wish I could work there full time! Only part-time opportunities.

    University of Pennsylvania2019-09-30
  7. „Penn RA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei University of Pennsylvania (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tuition support to take classes while working. Healthcare benefits.

    Kontras

    None really. Its a great place to work

    University of Pennsylvania2019-09-24
  8. „Great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Research Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Pennsylvania (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people. Scholarly atmosphere and great opportunities

    Kontras

    Not much to be honest

    University of Pennsylvania2019-09-21
  9. „great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teaching Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei University of Pennsylvania als Teilzeit

    Pros

    get chance to communicate with students and improve my coding ability

    Kontras

    not much payment, have to answer students' questions at any time

    University of Pennsylvania2019-09-30
  10. „Good job for beginners”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Animal Care Technician in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei University of Pennsylvania gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits were great Managers were cool and understanding Opportunities for advancement

    Kontras

    They were unorganized and they fire people often

    University of Pennsylvania2019-09-29
1781 Bewertungen gefunden