Arbeitgeberbewertungen für University of Leeds | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für University of Leeds

Aktualisiert am 19. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

257 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
University of Leeds CEO Lord Melvyn Bragg
Lord Melvyn Bragg
48 Bewertungen
  1. "Karriere im Ingenieurwesen"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei University of Leeds gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Sie geben einem die Möglichkeit, individuelle Ideen in den eigenen Forschungsprojekten umzusetzen.

    Kontras

    Nicht viel finanzielle Ressourcen für die Forschung

    University of Leeds2014-09-23
  2. "Electronic Engineering Student at The University of Leeds"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great prospects for the future - they work you very hard

    Kontras

    - none that I can think of apart from weather

    University of Leeds2018-01-21
  3. "LLM at University of Leeds"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Masters Student 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing helpful staff Fantastic facilities Very nice campus

    Kontras

    Some of the other students on campus can be rather pompous

    University of Leeds2019-07-19
  4. "History Student"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei University of Leeds gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Brilliant University. Diverse Modules. Great people.

      Kontras

      Large numbers of students meant the course felt oversubscribed leaving you to be the quickest online to obtain places on popular modules

      University of Leeds2019-07-17
    • "Great working environment"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Diverse training opportunities.

      Kontras

      Prone to being lost within such a large organisation.

      University of Leeds2019-07-17
    • "Engineering"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lecturer in Leeds, England

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Academia, university, engineering, leeds, United Kingdom

        Kontras

        People, working Environment, conditions, reputation

        University of Leeds2019-07-17
      • "Pros outweigh Cons but..."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Administrator in Leeds, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Flexible working and employer recognises importance of work/life balance Fair salary and benefits i.e. good pension / mat leave & sick pay above statutory Good holiday entitlement Relatively easy to progress (if you work hard and your face fits!)

        Kontras

        Responsibility and grading are not in line across the University - many staff are paid the same with a huge difference in the work they do and expectations of them Constant restructures/realignments which cause a unsettling atmosphere amongst staff Challenging academic - support staff relationships in some areas Bullying and inappropriate/unprofessional behaviour by a minority of senior staff and academics is not addressed...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        Culture change is needed towards equal treatment and respect of staff at all levels Be FULLY transparent when restructuring / realigning teams and avoid it altogether where possible!

        University of Leeds2019-07-12
      • "Great University with a high possibility to grow professionally"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lab Demonstrator in Leeds, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Leeds (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        At the time in which I was performed my Ph.D., I decided to work as a lab demonstrator and in other academic activities in order to enhance my oral skills.

        Kontras

        I didn't find cons of working at UofL

        University of Leeds2019-06-24
      • "Great support"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Officer in Leeds, England
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Lots of benefits and room to progress

        Kontras

        Long application forms and scary interview panels!

        University of Leeds2019-06-21
      • "Postdoctoral Research Associate review of University of Leeds"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Research Associate in Leeds, England

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Leeds (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good research programs Mild weather all year Medium sized city

        Kontras

        Restrictive IT that takes months to install programs for you

        University of Leeds2019-07-04
      257 Bewertungen gefunden