Arbeitgeberbewertungen für University of Derby UK | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für University of Derby UK

Aktualisiert am 22. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

57 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
47%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
University of Derby UK CEO Chris Hughes
Chris Hughes
12 Bewertungen
  1. Need to value people.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Derby UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People in the team really try their hardest in difficult situations.

    Kontras

    The pressure and workload for staff on the ground is just unbearable. More work is poured on with less people to do it, There are new senior appointments permanently but never anyone to do the work. There is no trust from Managers. Nothing anyone does is ever considered good enough.

    Rat an das Management

    Actually value people.

    University of Derby UK2019-05-23
  2. Academic

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei University of Derby UK (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work with a great vision and ambition

    Kontras

    Some campuses are located quite a distance from the main library but there is a good shuttle bus

    University of Derby UK2019-04-15
  3. Ambassador

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei University of Derby UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing job with amazing people! Loved every moment of work!

    Kontras

    I have nothing bad to say! Just thank you for giving me this opportunity!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on going the way you do it and the new ambassadors will love it as much as I did!

    University of Derby UK2019-03-12
  4. Crisis management the norm

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei University of Derby UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some very capable staff and very likable and dedicated people. Good facilities.

    Kontras

    Vice Chancellor and top team are intimidating and do not reflect the values the University professes. There is a blame culture and strategic weakness.

    Rat an das Management

    Replace the Vice Chancellor who is not taking the staff with her. Her wayward style is widely recognised.

    University of Derby UK2019-04-16
  5. University of Derby Union of Students

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant in Derby, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei University of Derby UK (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, lovely environment to work, relaxed but sufficiently busy.

    Kontras

    Bureaucratic institution that changes its president most years, so could do with more coherent long-term vision.

    University of Derby UK2019-03-10
  6. Waitress

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich arbeite bei University of Derby UK (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Very Good place to work

      Kontras

      I dont know what to say

      University of Derby UK2019-03-05
    • Researcher

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in Derby, England
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei University of Derby UK (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good working environment and nice people.

      Kontras

      I don't really see any cons

      University of Derby UK2019-02-27
    • Research Assistant

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Derby UK (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great ties to industry local and international.

        Kontras

        Some of the campuses are located a distance away.

        University of Derby UK2019-02-26
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Absolutely worst place ever to work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei University of Derby UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        there really is nothing in the world that would make me recommend this place to my worst enemy

        Kontras

        Lack of resources, bullying and beyond unprofessional do not work here

        Rat an das Management

        Be honest that your cultural transformation programme is window dressing and you are just not ready for the changes you need to make

        University of Derby UK2019-03-22
      • Employee Reviews

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electronics Technician in Derby, England
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei University of Derby UK (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        It's challenging but a great place to work

        Kontras

        If a member of the team leaves, their work is offloaded on to the others in the team and it takes a while to recruit a new staff member

        University of Derby UK2019-01-10
      57 Bewertungen gefunden