Bewertungen für University of Cambridge Research Assistant | Glassdoor.de

University of Cambridge Bewertungen für Research Assistant

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
University of Cambridge CEO Sir Leszek Borysiewicz
Sir Leszek Borysiewicz
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Graduate research assitant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Research Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great organisation, plenty of exciting labs and people

    Kontras

    Like with all academia work, pay is bad

    University of Cambridge2019-09-27
  2. „Great, easy-going place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cambridge is a great city and the university is a good employer (great pension scheme)

    Kontras

    Can become too comfortable, mundane

    University of Cambridge2019-10-09
  3. „Great place to do research”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Cambridge, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei University of Cambridge gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great city, prestigious institution, plenty of smart people to collaborate, very independent work style, good pension scheme

    Kontras

    Low salary given the qualifications, working hours can get crazy certain times of the year, promotions are difficult

    University of Cambridge2019-09-20
  4. „Good work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Kontras

    Can be of a lot of pressure. Relatively lower pay

    University of Cambridge2019-07-11
  5. „Good employer, solid support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good support for mental health/wellbeing, relaxed atmosphere

    Kontras

    The occasional disorganized researcher

    University of Cambridge2019-06-03
  6. „Great opportunities to gain research experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Freelancer - Undergraduate Research Assistant in Cambridge, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei University of Cambridge als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Wide variety of research streams that you can join to gain research experience as an undergraduate

    Kontras

    None. Although my supervisor was very flexible on my work schedule, other departments may be more strict and controlling.

    University of Cambridge2019-05-20
  7. „Research Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility is very high, as in academia

    Kontras

    Less pay than industry, but still OK

    University of Cambridge2019-04-08
  8. „Amazing experience!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Lab Research Assistant 

    Ich habe bei University of Cambridge gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The faculty is great and mentors are amazing!

    Kontras

    dining hall food was not the best

    University of Cambridge2019-02-26
  9. „Great resources”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei University of Cambridge gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Libraries Church service Formal dinners/ balls Methods training Beautiful architecture, gorgeous gardens/surroundings and rich historical heritage

    Kontras

    Students-to-faculty ratio for grads very high leading to low face-time/ interactions with faculty

    Rat an das Management

    Better maintenance of facilities and upgrading (like there's not enough slots to plug in your laptop in classrooms in several buildings)

    University of Cambridge2019-02-22
  10. „Research assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Assistant in Cambridge, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei University of Cambridge (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    33 days off, flexible hours

    Kontras

    Small range of salary negotiation

    Rat an das Management

    More benefits for working parents

    University of Cambridge2019-02-08
29 Bewertungen gefunden