Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Universal Logistics Holdings | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Universal Logistics Holdings

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

118 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
31%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Universal Logistics Holdings CEO Jeff Rogers (no image)
Jeff Rogers
49 Bewertungen
  1. „DO NOT WORK HERE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I wish there was one

    Kontras

    Will put you in a different role that you signed on for. 50 hour work week that was not disclosed until first day. no direct deposit no 401k match ancient software that makes things that should be done automatically take 9x longer than it should be. **Only work here if you're desperate**

    Rat an das Management

    it's almost 2020. Why is your software that old, why do not sales jobs have 50 plus hour work weeks, get direct deposit, pay someone to take the trash out.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-10-12
  2. „Don't waste your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Universal Logistics Holdings gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Although I have many poor things to say about this company, I will say I was always treated with respect.

    Kontras

    Waste of my time. Although the base salary was acceptable, there is no 401K match, and no direct deposit. This is not a place to grow your career. Nothing is standard and there is NO organization. Growth seemed to be offered based on getting along with others as opposed to meeting goals, deadlines, and metrics. Operations were incredibly simple. Yet without a standardized training, variation is inevitable,... which consistently lead to systematic failure and management scratching their heads, wondering how employees don't understand simple processes. Some people worked very hard and others could be found, literally, sleeping in the warehouse. (This was not a single observation, either) If you can imagine a frat house trying to keep running a business, you can picture working here. My suggestion to professionals who may have experience in industries other than logistics/distribution, stay away. You will digress professionally and slowly see yourself become complacent.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hold yourself and your employees accountable for improving.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-09-27
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Out of Date Comapany "By Choice"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management in Flint, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Universal Logistics Holdings (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay, Consistent hours, and potential around the country

    Kontras

    Very little advancement opportunities unless you relocate, NO DIRECT DEPOSIT<==never saw this, CHECKS DON'T HAVE YEAR TO DATE ON THEM<===never saw this either. Union runs the shop, the downfall to this is the kids run the school if you know what I mean. Because of this there is no accountability for things like sexual harassment, Drunk on the job (Injuries have happened), the amount of absent and late... employees is something I've never witnessed at this volume. There is literally no follow up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This company has endless potential but have to take their Operation more serious or they will become obsolete.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-09-02
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Terrible work place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Company Driver in Romulus, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Universal Logistics Holdings (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There are no pros at all.

    Kontras

    Always threatened by points or write ups. Drivers must speed and rush without safety inspection. It used to be a great place to work until upper management became micro managers on steroids. . Don't like it, quit. They favour certain employees over others and if you aren't part of the chosen ones then you will not get the hours. Routes always disappear before bids. Most of the drivers do not perform any safety... inspections due to the rush from butch orders. They call you on your phone while you're driving with no regard to your personal safety. Drivers are peeing in each others trucks and management does not care. They don't have an employee handbook and they make up rule as they go. Upper management does not care for their employees. The personnel is very lazy, the supervisors are rude and insensitive. It's a sinking ship waiting to happen.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Replace management.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-08-21
  5. „Horrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I can’t think of one.

    Kontras

    To many cons to list.

    Rat an das Management

    I will not bother they don’t listen

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-07-24
  6. „Worst of the Worst.... Plantation Atmosphere.... Do NOT Work Here !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Switcher in Smyrna, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is very good. You can do 8 and the gate or suck up all the OT you can handle. Co-Workers are decent folks.

    Kontras

    NO Benefits, NONE, ZILCH, ZIPPO ! Hense the good pay. You will get the whip cracked on you to keep up with Nissan's production pace. Switcher trucks are NOT maintained, very neglected and very dangerous! Most do NOT have Air Conditioning. Management will throw you under the bus in a heartbeat ! Very cut throat. Pay is very rarely accurate, Bonus program is NOT a sign on bonus but a Safety Bonus. Good luck in getting... it ! Extremely high turn over rate !

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Quit you job and go find Jesus to get your souls back ! We are praying for you. Seriously.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-06-21
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Horrible place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Owner Operator in Warren, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is not one pos thing I can say about this crap hole

    Kontras

    Everything is about control everything is bad here

    Rat an das Management

    Start treating o/o like owners not company drivers

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-05-24
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Does not train employees properly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clerk in Warren, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Cafeteria available for employees.

    Kontras

    Company does not have any proper training. There is no real time absorb information needed in order perform duties adeptly. I did not enjoy working for the company in the least, due to the lack of structure when being trained. I wouldn't even put this company on my resume. I see why they have high turnover now. My guess is because there is no proper training for the excessive amount of information that needs to be... learned in such a short amount of time. I have a Bachelor's in Human Resources Development, therefore I understand the absolute need for a company to have proper training in place, which is something the company is clearly lacking. I have worked for a bank in the past and now currently work for a college and working for Universal is the first time I was overwhelmed with information due to the lack of training present.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    When there is an excessive amount of information that needs to learned, there should be a separate training of some sort.

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-05-20
  9. „No professionalism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The job itself is very easy

    Kontras

    No room for growth, lack of respect among employees, can be long days

    Rat an das Management

    Stop using ur OS as scapegoats

    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-05-14
  10. „Bad company, don’t waste your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Compliance Coordinator in Warren, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Universal Logistics Holdings gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The skills I learned helped me find a much better job. My coworkers were great.

    Kontras

    Low pay and very little training for the seriousness of the type of documents you’re dealing with. Poor management, and little to no help when you need it. High turnover rate. Awful benefits. Constantly being yelled at by agents and drivers for things that are out of your control. CEO does not care about employees,. They had us working in a building with no heat during the middle of winter. By spring, the ceiling... was constantly leaking with no one over to fix it.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Universal Logistics Holdings2019-05-09
118 Bewertungen gefunden