Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Senior Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Senior Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 30. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

146 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dave Wichmann
25 Bewertungen
  1. "Flexible office hours but less hike"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Office Timing is flexible. Work from home is possible. Cab pick up from nodal points in morning and drop service till home at night after 8:30 pm.

    Kontras

    Office hours generally stretches late due to US calls/meetings. Hike is less than expected even though its a Fortune 6th company.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-30

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    July 31, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your perspective. I'm glad you're enjoying a few benefits UnitedHealth Group offers employees. One of the benefits I've found in working at UnitedHealth Group is the opportunity to work with team members across the world, even if it means waking up early. I've found that this helps to deliver higher quality systems, products and overall work towards a better health system for all. Talk with your manager about ways you can adjust your work hours to fit with the global team. Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Health care company with not much better healthcare for employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderabad

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Comparing with service based companies it is better .

    Kontras

    No much employee benefits . Not at all guaranteed to get your 15 percent of variable pay which is in your ctc, even if you are a fresher . No parking facility available .

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-20
  3. "Optum Noida review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Noida
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice work-life balance. No such pressure

    Kontras

    Uneven working hours. No long term growth.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-04
  4. "Best company for work life balance expecially for women"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best work place for women Employees to work from home, Leave policy, no pressure, tensions....

    Kontras

    for some projects don't expect career growth

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-21

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    May 23, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review of our organization! I'm glad you're enjoying a few benefits UnitedHealth Group offers employees. It sounds like a great fit! Sincerely, Carolina Barbieri, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  5. "worked 6 months at UHG"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderabad

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    there are very good projects to work for , and very efficient management.

    Kontras

    not much growth and politics

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-13
  6. "XLHealth(UHG)Company is very good and its keep growing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been working in XLHealth(UHG) since 4 years and company is very good. You get a chance to build a product from scratch. And salary hikes are good.

    Kontras

    You have to maintain 9 hours daily in office.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    April 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing! Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderabad

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Work life balance in company

    Kontras

    Not good for long term employees

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-01
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company. lots of emphasis on implementing new technology

    Kontras

    no parking and weekend support. Sucks on facility and parties

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-03-22
  9. Hilfreich (14)

    "Fine If You're a Manager, Drone for the Workers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good salary, good compensation (401K and health plan in particular) -Nice cafeteria with healthy food -Beautiful surrounding area with a good walking path -It's very easy to hide. You can easily get away with doing nothing for a good long time. I spent, like three months, doing no work, turning nothing in. And no one noticed. Of course, that could be a con if you like making connections--it means no one's paying attention to you. -Good work-from-home policy. No one bats an eye as long as you put it on the calendar. I get about 10 notifications per day from people working from home. I've never been chastized for it, or seen a restriction need to be regulated.

    Kontras

    What you get out of working there depends on what kind of person you are. I wish I could be more negative, but really, UHG is so big everyone's going to have a different experience. But here's mine. From what I saw, they put more attention on managers and decisions-makers than those who do the grunt work. And there are managers everywhere (it's managers all the way down). Your boss will spend more time looking up at his or her manager, making sure they approve, than down at their employees making sure they have what they need. They don't have to deal with IT problems when it takes days just to merge your two lines of code into master because of something eight levels removed. My team was way too big for an Agile methodology. In-office developers alone, there were 24 of us. You can't have a stand-up meeting with that many people. And that's not counting QAs or BAs. The software is EXTRAORDINARILY complex and tightly coupled. The main branch often breaks because it's so tightly coupled so someone can easily commit something that breaks it for everyone. They adhere so tightly to Agile Scrum, but don't say "no" to the hard decisions (e.g. regularly booking way over capacity, two week iterations that don't improve the product, but make it so those managers know what to expect so they can tell their managers). Nothing is spelled out, there's operational knowledge in scattered people's brains everywhere. Creativity is not valued. By the time you get a spec to implement (which, good luck to know where your marching orders come from each day) it's been so finely tuned it's basically in pseudocode at that point. Their policies are dictated by out-of-touch managers six levels up. For example, no one has a personal space. You're expected to clear it off every end-of-day. This is so you can take your laptop anywhere to converse with others. Except A) most people need something of theirs to keep at their desk, like a keyboard rest or special chair or coffee mug B) you can't get to know anyone if they always sit in a different place. You only know them by names, not faces or location. How are you supposed to get to know anyone if you can't find them? So you end up using e-mail or IM for everything, even if they're right next to you. They say they care about employees, but make no effort to make personal connections to them. I've been confronted with certain actions that were based entirely on hearsay evidence and the "no one else seems to have a problem figuring this out" deal. I've literally never had a conversation with my team leader (and I've had three in the 2 years I've been there. Four if you count having "no manager" for three or four months). And therefore I have no interest in pleasing that person. Everything is by e-mail. Policy changes, organization changes, team get-togethers, all by e-mail. A team lunch can have 23 people. How are you supposed to get to know anyone in that capacity? Every year they post a workplace survey, and bug everybody to complete it, but I've never seen anyone change based on it. I was on the survey team one year and I saw point after point ignored. They even said they ignore the comments. Other: -Open-plan office makes you feel anxious and watched. I always feel like my job is in peril. Lighting comes from skylights or dim flourescents, like a warehouse. -The free coffee is bad. I mean, it makes me sick. Makes me feel like there's a brick in my stomach. But you can always buy from their company coffee shop. -Lots of contractors and consultants. You never know who's who or when they're going to disappear. Goodbye subject matter experts. -Their technology policies are oppressive and dictatorial. They have an oppressive proxy you can't get around (meaning no YouTube, no Instagram, no Pinterest). You can't install any unauthorized software--they have a special program that monitors for it and an "appStore" that does all the installations from approved applications automagically. So if you like OpenOffice better than Word, you're out of luck. You're not allowed to use Chrome, you have to use IE or an old version of Firefox. -No advancement whatsoever. I don't know how you're supposed to get noticed in this job, unless you're just charismatic.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-03-10
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "No work, no salary hikes although you kill your self, no bonus as well!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    SPP, 401k, health benefits, PTOs, etc

    Kontras

    Even if you have worked honestly and so much throughout your entire year, in the end management will blame on financial and team pool to not give you any salary hike, bonus, and title change. Politics between every director working will leave you no where and your work ethics. Also, no growth for your technical skills because business won’t give project such money to implement new technologies.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-12

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    April 15, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I would encourage you speak with HR Direct to address your concerns. You can reach HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861. Sincerely, Megan M. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
146 Bewertungen gefunden