Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Senior Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Senior Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
9%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (8)

    „Senior Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    United is a large company with extensive opportunities. Benefits are decent. One pool of Paid Time Off (PTO) instead of separate vacation and sick accruals is a nice benefit.

    Kontras

    As with any company, certain groups can be less organized and less productive than others, depending on the product/service offering, management competence, etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in training. Encourage your managers and staff to work collaboratively. Spend some money getting your remote managers together at least once a year (if not more) for team building.

    UnitedHealth Group2015-06-01
  2. Hilfreich (9)

    „Good, and BAD”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Telecommute program. For me, the BEST part of working there. Also, there are very smart people here, if you're fortunate to work with them in the global UHG enterprise. Benefits are solid overall. Leadership positions get great PTO grants, and stock purchase program is available to all. The culture, is some organizations, is fantastic. In others, it's terrible. Just a warning. There are opportunities to... advance...the company is huge, so take advantage of it. There is a relatively good work life balance. My last team was great at promoting that, along with the freedom to do my work as I saw fit. It's a shame they underpaid me so tremendously...I might still be there today.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Compensation. If you move up quickly, as I did, you will get shafted by the governance committee as they don't want to pay the "market value" for a position if that person hasn't penetrated their grade levels..at least that's the BS excuse I was given. Culture...some organizations have it, some don't. Politics...every company has them, and they're generally worse the bigger the company is. Consider UHG and how... large they really are...you do the math. Billions in revenue, yet raises each year are minimal, from what HR says is a multitude of factors, including market climate, what their competitors are doing, etc. I will say...towards the end of my tenure (the last year or so), more senior level leadership (VPs, SVPs, Directors, and a CEO) left the company than the previous six years I was there. Read between the lines.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    See my comments above. Treat people fairly in all organizations, PAY THEM what they're worth and what the market says the job should pay, and pass of some of the enormous revenue to the people that matter most. Look at what the CEO makes comparatively...just like every other corporation. Not ok.

    UnitedHealth Group2015-06-04
  3. „Sr Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als

    Pros

    Nice place to work People are very nice Very flexable

    Kontras

    I haveno Cons at the moment

    Rat an das Management

    Employment opportunity could be improved on (pre on boarding)

    UnitedHealth Group2015-04-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's great to be working at this company real good.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Senior Project Manager in Lys, Burgund
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group ()

    Pros

    The best reason to work here its a very easy outgoing job.

    Kontras

    Some of the challenges working here is trying to be on Time

    Rat an das Management

    UPPER management are some cool outgoing people

    UnitedHealth Group2015-03-09
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable company with many quality employees. Love my colleagues however discouraged with bureaucracy of large company.

    Kontras

    Company benefits misleading. High out of pocket insurance never really kicks in for the average family. Tuition reimbursement misleading only valid if courses apply to current position. Doesn't help you progress your career. I'm having to pay for my own advanced degree to get to the next level. Had an excellent review and denied merit increase because my annual compensation considered too high - very disappointing.... Merit increase budgets stay at the top of the org and don't filter down to employees doing the work. Highly political company and difficult to navigate career path progression.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Vital signs is a false measure middle management doesn't encourage employees to be honest- tells employees poor ratings will diminish merit budget for the department. HR recruiters are not helping internal employees and leveraging existing skill set and talent within the company.

    UnitedHealth Group2015-03-08
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Great intentions, Poor Execution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, flexible hours. You are surrounded by highly intelligent people working at break-neck speeds.

    Kontras

    I've been "reorged" to 5 different teams within the past 2 years. I can't help but feel like the leadership is in a perpetual loop of changing something without thinking about the implications and then having to change it again because it wasn't thought through.

    Rat an das Management

    Tactical and strategic decisions go hand-in-hand. Think about both long and short term impacts before you act.

    UnitedHealth Group2014-10-21
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „UnitedHealth Group is not a company to start low in your pay salary and is not the greatest in employee retention”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have flexible hours and great work/life balance since many positions that I've had in the company are telecommute.

    Kontras

    Compensation for seasoned employees are not market competitive and they lack the desire to correct that

    UnitedHealth Group2014-08-13
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not bad, but not good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, good opportunity to network / build meaningful relationships, investments made in technology

    Kontras

    Salary, benefits are at the lower end of what the market pays.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in you your staff who stick with you through the years. Paying someone coming in from the outside more than a top contributor who already works for you is only asking for undesirable attrition.

    UnitedHealth Group2014-03-31
  9. „Growing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work schedule, good location, good training

    Kontras

    It's big and can be a challenge sometimes to get projects completed due to resource constraints or funding.

    UnitedHealth Group2014-01-12
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „I loved working here until I was laid off”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Newtown Square, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked in a small department, had the best boss and coworkers. We had a terrific team with great communication. I will miss this job!! Quarterly bonuses were nice as was the accrued time off. It was about 6 weeks a year for my pay grade.

    Kontras

    The benefits are mediocre considering the company is now owned by UHG, but the perks of matching on the 401K and stocks made up for it somewhat. Never got a raise in the 3 yrs there, not even cost of living.

    Rat an das Management

    I do understand why we were laid off and hold no resentment; it's just business, but we were a dedicated and hard-working group and I don't think you realize the talent that you are losing.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-11-28
51 Bewertungen gefunden