Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Senior Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Senior Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
9%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dave Wichmann
2 Bewertungen
  1. "Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexibility and opportunity to grow

    Kontras

    Large organization, slow process implementation

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-06

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    August 7, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing! Although the organization is large and sometimes daunting at times, the impact that can be made is tremendous. But the bonus of all this? The flexibility and opportunity to grow as you mentioned! There's so many different paths and career "pivots" that can be made here, that having exposure to the various systems and processes we have in place is great exposure for this (and also identifying new opportunities!). Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager

    Weiterlesen
  2. "United HealthGroup"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the best managers I've had the privilege of working with. Excellent work life balance.

    Kontras

    Salary was not competitive with the industry.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-09

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    June 11, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (10)

    "People disappearing are the norm."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are what make it worthwhile. Stock options.

    Kontras

    Constant layoffs. Benefits are terrible. No culture to speak of. People disappear almost every day. Company does small layoffs in order to stay under federal government WARN rules.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-01-29
  4. "Senior Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work at Home; Flexibility with hours.

    Kontras

    Salary increases for longer-term employees. Need to "boomerang" to receive compensation based on experience. New employees earn better salaries as pay for the Position NOT based on your current salary.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-09-11

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 13, 2018Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your review. One thing to consider is that we are a pay for performance organization, so make sure you are having conversations with your manager on the initiatives you are working on that are driving the organization forward. Also networking with others outside of your department may give you additional insight. And compare yourself with MAP goals so you are meeting those measurements. Good Luck! Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Excellent Company and Opportunities"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive wages and good benefits. They are a very large company with unlimited opportunities. Excellent culture. Diverse employees. Strong ethics. Fortune 200 company.

    Kontras

    For a health insurance company, it would be nice to have above average health benefits instead of market competitive benefits.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-03-21
  6. "Great work/life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Optum is part of UHG, and given that it's a Fortune 6 company the company is massive, and experiences will vary based on management. For me, I've been very fortunate to work with management that instills confidence and trust in their team, and empowers us and does not micromanage. - Great work-life balance - telecommuting is big in this company - 401k match of 4.5% if you contribute 6% - Discounted UHG stock - New as of 2018 - 4 weeks paid maternity leave!

    Kontras

    Health Insurance options are abysmal and not very good, especially for a health insurance company.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2018-02-06
  7. "Very Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No age discrimination; Ample opportunity to move to other departments.

    Kontras

    Rather expensive, high deductible health insurance

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2017-10-16
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Sr. Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Full time telecommuting for many positions. Company had software infrastructure that was 2nd to none - never had Outlook or WebEx issues, etc. Company had an amazing track record of growth, constantly expanding into growth industries and selling their software backends to other insurance carriers.

    Kontras

    Raises and bonuses were fair but never great - basic 3% across the board raises were common.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2017-10-19
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people and training available

    Kontras

    Large work loads mid level managament

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2017-10-12
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    "There is no work life balance here"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The employee stock purchase plan. It goes in 6 month periods. You can invest as little as 1% or up to 10% of your salary.

    Kontras

    Management doesn't care about your work/life balance after they convert you from a contractor to employee after 6 months. As a contractor, they make it seem great and that they are very accommodating. Day 1 after becoming an employee I was consistently working 60-70 hour work weeks and weekends.

    Weiterlesen
    UnitedHealth Group2017-05-22

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    May 25, 2017Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your perspective. I'm sorry you're finding issues as a full-time employee. I would suggest discussing this change in hours with your manager and also bringing this to HRDirect so they can determine the appropriate course of action. You can reach them at 800-561-0861, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Central Time, Monday through Friday. Sincerely, Amber Smith, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weiterlesen
51 Bewertungen gefunden