Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

190 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (683)

    „Very heads-down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als

    Pros

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to... stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone... is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some org charts!

    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review! Yes, UnitedHealth Group is a hard-working company, but we also strive for work-life flexibility by having telecommute positions and work from home options. I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at the company. Judy Cater, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Leadership Oversight”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexibility to WFH enables more productivity, PTO hours generous, good coworkers (most of them).

    Kontras

    Managers who have very little understanding of project management fail to provide adequate support. Backward management (staff making/doing leaders responsibilities). Leaders not being held accountable or not being engaged in the projects, relying on others, not being effective leaders, etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Managers who oversee PMs should be credentialed with industry standards and have worked in the area they are managing. Lack of leadership oversight. Require PMP or a PMI certification if you manage PMs.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-06

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 7, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group in the Project Management area. Consider sharing your feedback with the team at HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7PM CT. Thank you , Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  3. „Great Company, Direction could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Implementation Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture and mentorship within teams

    Kontras

    Poor direction for new hires

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-29
  4. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexibility and opportunity to grow

    Kontras

    Large organization, slow process implementation

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-06

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    August 7, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing! Although the organization is large and sometimes daunting at times, the impact that can be made is tremendous. But the bonus of all this? The flexibility and opportunity to grow as you mentioned! There's so many different paths and career "pivots" that can be made here, that having exposure to the various systems and processes we have in place is great exposure for this (and also identifying new opportunities!). Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Telecommuting opportunities!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Project-Program Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to learn as much as you can. Established systems and processes ensure individual will succeed. Work life balance can't be beat working from home.

    Kontras

    Advancement was very limited being remote. Individual would succeed if reporting to location where most work/team were located.

    Rat an das Management

    Look past your middle managers, talk to first line employees

    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-28
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Housecleaning needed in Student Resources”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Richardson, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    UHG has values that are well thought out, great recognition of volunteer work and fair compensation. Also good company policies and procedures.

    Kontras

    Medical benefits could be improved, especially since this is a medical insurance provider. Student Resources doesn’t honor or follow UHG values, procedures or guidelines. Great employees end up emotionally beaten down and demoralized. Only a few with an enormous amount of courage, leave. Unfortunately in UHCSR IT, anyone who isn’t Indian and isn’t in a management position is a minority and gets pushed out. Other... teams like Audit and Customer Delivery have unhealthy leadership who not only mistreat IT folk working on their projects but also their own people. Bad managers with repeated complaints against them still have jobs and brag about how they will retire there. Moving SR into the UHG building was a great first step, now follow through with cleaning out toxic people. Starting with SR leadership.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Any manager who has had repeated complaints against them that involve hostile treatment and bullying of current or former employees should not still be on your payroll! Student Resources division has a ton of issues with bad managers still on payroll after repeatedly chasing good talent away. This is NOT a good look for UHG. Managers who blatantly make discriminatory remarks should be walked out the minute such... issues are reported. This type of behavior is not in alignment with your culture and values but protecting such people sends out a message that you condone bullying and discrimination. It’s never too late to clean things up especially when former employees have shown good faith by not exploring legal options after maltreatment. Remove these cancers out of your workforce and watch productivity increase.

    Mehr anzeigen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-28
  7. „Technical Project Manager at UHG”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Project Manager in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good company to work with

    Kontras

    Did not find any in last 3 years

    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-19
  8. „United HealthGroup”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the best managers I've had the privilege of working with. Excellent work life balance.

    Kontras

    Salary was not competitive with the industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your people, you have many good ones.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-09

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    June 11, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! Sincerely, Amber H. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „High School Revisited”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They begin paying at $15 an hour for most people.

    Kontras

    At their highest levels, they are unprofessional, egotistical and shallow. The medical benefits don't kick in until you're in thousands in debt and management is incompetent.

    Rat an das Management

    Parse evaluations for managers that report to a larger group in the Vital Signs. When your management's evaluations are cumulative for a group the invalids can thrive and mismanage employees without being held accountable.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-16
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Solid but unexciting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The stability is good. UHG makes an effort to try and place employees who have gotten laid off into new roles. Lots of telecommuting options (if that's what you enjoy).

    Kontras

    Ironically, I don't think my health insurance is great. Job satisfaction is highly dependent upon your specific manager.

    Rat an das Management

    Better communication and more sense of involvement for telecommuters.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-02-17
190 Bewertungen gefunden