Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Health Advisor | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Health Advisor

Aktualisiert am 8. Jan 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    HEALTH PLAN ADVISOR 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als gearbeitet

    Pros

    fair pay for customer service, easy to get promoted, good 401k investment options if you look

    Kontras

    Stressful back to back calls, mandatory overtime, limited training of FSA, HSA and HRA accounts.

    Rat an das Management

    Chill with the mandatory overtime, and give people a heads up when their retirement benefits change

    UnitedHealth Group2017-12-14

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    December 18, 2017Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Yes, there are some great things about working at UnitedHealth Group and there are challenges. Feel free to share your experience with HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM. Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Kingston, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a job, but I cannot recall any legit pros. Overtime - if you like being mandated all the time.

    Kontras

    "mandatory OT", poor pay, tedious work, short lunch breaks, not enough time off.

    UnitedHealth Group2018-01-08

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    January 10, 2018Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. I'm sorry you felt there were issues with some of the aspects of your employment. Feel free to share your thoughts on HR Direct at 1-800-561-0861 Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM. Sincerely! Megan N. Mueller, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Review of UnitedHealth Group”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overtime availability navigation of systems are pretty easy healthcare knowledge obtained for future positions and looks good on a resume

    Kontras

    Typical call center drama not flexible for time off shift bids or availability of normal business hours micromanage and unwilling to help a CSR grow or improve

    UnitedHealth Group2017-10-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 16, 2017Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear your experience was lacking in terms of growth and leadership. These are important aspects of a career. We are always looking for ways employees can get the most of their opportunities here at UnitedHealth Group. I would encourage you to share your concerns with HR Direct. They are available M-F 7am - 7pm CT at 1-800-561-0861. Sincerely, Kristina Kelly - Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Health care advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Health Care Advisor in Costa Mesa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good company to work for, kinCare, and 144 hours a year in PTO for every full time employee.

    Kontras

    The pay is not worth the work. I hope that they offer me more pay. The benefits are awesome!!

    UnitedHealth Group2017-05-11
  5. „Decent Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Kingston, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    decent pay fixed schedule opportunity to move up

    Kontras

    metrics determine bonus which can be unfair. ex: you get 5 100s on cut survey but if one pers give you a 20 you miss out on your bonus.

    UnitedHealth Group2016-09-18
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Most unorganized company I've ever worked for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Health Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group ()

    Pros

    Pay, Schedule, Cafe, and thats about it!

    Kontras

    Management, Discrimination, Favoritism, Unorganized, Bias

    Rat an das Management

    Hire better managers, instead of hiring your friends. Give your disabled minority employees more opportunities to excel.

    UnitedHealth Group2016-09-20
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Health Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Irving, TX

    Ich habe bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay And Benefits And That's It

    Kontras

    UnitedHealth Care or Optum or whatever you wanna call them. I would not recommend this job to any one. Company is so unprofessional to it's ridiculous. To trainer's to the employees. Like I said DO NOT APPLY. RUN FOR YOUR LIVES PEOPLE YOU DON'T WANNA WORK HERE. And I was in Irving , Texas working for Optum/UnitedHealth Care

    Rat an das Management

    Act more Professional

    UnitedHealth Group2016-06-16
  8. „Room for Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Company strives to help People who have insurance become informed to make good health decisions. Whether it's using a health program to stop smoking, lose weight, manage their stresses, or having an acute problem triaged, or a long term problem followed by a Case Manager, United Health Care aims to team up with the client to become a more informed sophisticated health care consumer. This is a noble aspiration.

    Kontras

    Many workers work telephonically, trainings are often very short with limited time to practice and rehearse the skill before one is responsible for it. Often Supervisors have many hats to wear , perhaps streamlining their job description will give them more contact with those they supervise.IT changes are frequent and do not always seem or feel well thought out. They often initiaillydecrease our efficiency when... implemented. The company is always trying to improve and be more efficient in their work, I value that commitment to Total Quality Improvement.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Value reduction in Employee attrition, it costs the company a lot of money. More on site meetings would be a plus I perceive.

    UnitedHealth Group2016-04-27
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great Training Program, but under compensated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Chico, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Training Program. The Training staff really makes you feel like you are an important component to UHC/UHG success; You learn a great deal about Health Insurance and helping your clients on the phones. There are some really intelligent and caring people on the SME team and in management.

    Kontras

    Morale is low. Compensation for your work is low, even if you hold a degree upon entrance to the position. Raises are hard to come by and even though you are advised that it is easy to move up inside of the organization- this was not my experience, nor was it what I witnessed for others. More focus should be placed on rewarding employees for customer service and quality of information provided versus AHT or Handle... Time. It appeared that those that did not "care" about the callers, were rewarded with how fast they could get callers off of the phone. Just be wary...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your people better, so that they do not leave for higher paying opportunities. Metrics should not be number one- the clients should be. Get rid of the Glass ceiling.

    UnitedHealth Group2016-03-08
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Health Advisor in Kingston, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is great compared to area. No experience needed they give you plenty of training. Job is secure number 14 on the fortune 100 list. Lots of career and advancment opportunities. Can work from home if you wanted after a year. Plenty of ways to make extra money quarterly bonuses Free lunches gift cards ect. They care about employees being happy so always try and make things fun.

    Kontras

    Repetitive work after a while. The direct call center where you receive incoming calls you sometimes get really rude angry not so intelligent people. They are really strick on attendance and you don't get sick days mostly without it counting against you.

    Rat an das Management

    Doing a great job. One of the most enjoyable jobs due to mostly the people I work with and the direct management for our site is great very kind and manage us well.

    UnitedHealth Group2016-02-12
43 Bewertungen gefunden